Dragon Quest trilogy on Nintendo Switch headed to Europe and North America

Following the release of Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age on Nintendo 3DS in Japan, back in 2017, Square-Enix also released the original Dragon Quest trilogy on the Nintendo eShop (Dragon Quest I, Dragon Quest II, and Dragon Quest III). Good news: the company is planning to do the same for Dragon Quest XI S: Echoes of an Elusive Age, with two big differences: all 3 games will be released at once, on September 27th, and will also launch in Europe and North America simultaneously!

Here’s some details and screenshots for each game of the original Dragon Quest trilogy, including their price:

Dragon Quest I ($4.99)

The iconic Erdrick trilogy begins in the acclaimed DRAGON QUEST where players begin their voyage as the “Hero,” a descendent of the valiant hero Erdrick in an epic journey through the historic realm of Alefgard.

Dragon Quest II: Luminaries of the Legendary Line ($6.49)

DRAGON QUEST II: Luminaries of the Legendary Line takes place a century later, where the young prince of Midenhall embarks on a journey to find the other two descendants of Erdrick in order to defeat the nefarious Hargon.

Dragon Quest III: The Seeds of Salvation ($12.49)

The third and final title in the Erdrick trilogy, DRAGON QUEST III: The Seeds of Salvation, takes players through the land of Aliahan, where a young hero has been charged with an impossible task of slaying Baramos, the master of darkness.

Dragon Quest I, Dragon Quest II, and Dragon Quest III (Switch – eShop) comes out on September 27th worldwide. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Square-Enix PR


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.

Leave a Reply