PokéNews (March 6): Pokémon Duel / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: latest tournament announced for Pokémon Duel outside Japan, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon Sun and Moon (anime)
  • Pokémon Championships
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Pokémon Duel

Today, the latest in-game tournament for Pokémon Duel outside Japan has been announced. Here’s the schedule:

  • Registration: March 6th to March 8th
  • Prelims: March 8th to March 10th
  • Finals: March 11th

All players ranked 2100 or higher can participate, and the Top 32 players during the prelims will get to go the finals. After that, the overall winner will get the golden version of their favourite figure, and all other players will be able to get a silver version of that same figure… via timed boosters.

Source: Serebii

Pokémon GO

Yesterday, a new event for Pokémon GO went live: the Battle Showdown! It runs until March 12th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 8PM GMT / 9PM CET – March 13th at 5AM JST.

Here’s its features:

  • Fighting-type Pokémon like Mankey, Machop, Makuhita, and Meditite will appear more frequently in the wild.
  • If you’re lucky, you may encounter Shiny Mankey and Shiny Machop!

And here’s its bonuses:

  • 2× Catch, Battle, and Raid Stardust
  • 2× XP for Gym Badges
  • Earn up to five rewards per day from Trainer Battles, including Rare Candy.
  • Earn up to three rewards per day from challenging team leaders, including Rare Candy.

As part of this event, the Power-Up Punch move is now available for certain Pokémon (Poliwrath, Hitmonchan, Kangaskhan, Medicham, and Lucario)! Do note this is permanent, and not strictly limited to the event.

Source: Niantic (Twitter) / Niantic

ITB Berlin

Starting today, and until March 10th, a new event for Pokémon GO is now live in Berlin, Germany (to coincide with ITB Berlin). Here’s the various features of this event:

  • increased spanws of Teddiursa and Ursaring
  • Stardust x2
  • 4 hours Lure Modules

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Sun and Moon (anime)

Today, The Pokémon Company announced that the latest season of the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, Pokémon the Series: Sun & Moon—Ultra Legends, will debut this April in the United Kingdom (on CITV).

In case you missed it, here’s the trailer for that season:

Ash has completed three of his four grand trials in the Alola region, and more adventures await as he and his classmates acquire new Z-Crystals, make new Pokémon friends, and learn how to Mantine Surf! In their role as Ultra Guardians, the Pokémon School students take on an important mission to protect Wela Volcano. Ash meets a new rival, Hau, whose Dartrix offers Rowlet quite a challenge. Even Rotom Dex gets an adventure of its own when our heroes visit the set of its favorite TV show! And Professor Kukui’s dream of starting a Pokémon League in Alola just might be getting closer to reality…

Speaking of the Pokémon anime series, here’s a video focusing on Eevee:

Source: The Pokémon Company PR

Pokémon Championships

Here’s the recordings of the livestreams for the 2019 Pokémon Oceania International Championships:

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing this Sunday in Japan:


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.