Daily news (October 23, Round 2) – Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity / Puyo Puyo Tetris 2

Today’s Daily news: latest set of pictures for Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, but also…

  • Puyo Puyo Tetris 2
  • Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon & the Blade of Light
  • Shantae and the Seven Sirens
  • Pokémon: Twilight Wings
  • Pokémon GO

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity

Here’s the latest set of pictures (screenshots and character artworks) for Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity:

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity (Switch) comes out on November 20th worldwide.

Source: Gamer

Puyo Puyo Tetris 2

Here’s the latest video for Puyo Puyo Tetris 2:

Puyo Puyo Tetris 2 (Switch) comes out on December 8th in Europe and North America, and December 10th in Japan.

Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon & the Blade of Light

Nintendo have announced that the Limited Edition for Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon & the Blade of Light will also be released in Australia and New Zealand. It will be available exclusively at EB Games, while supplies last.

Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon & the Blade of Light (Switch – eShop) comes out on December 4th in Europe and North America.

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Shantae and the Seven Sirens

Here’s the latest video for Shantae and the Seven Sirens:

Shantae and the Seven Sirens (Switch) comes out on October 29th in Japan.

Pokémon: Twilight Wings

The Pokémon Company have announced that Pokémon: Twilight Wings is to get a bonus episode on November 5th at 11PM JST / 3PM CET / 2PM GMT / 9AM ET / 6AM PT. It’s called EXPANSION ~Hoshi no Matsuri~ (lit. EXPANSION ~Star Festival~), and it’s based on the Expansion Pass for Pokémon Sword and Shield. As usual, the English version should go live at the same time as the Japanese version.

Source: The Pokémon Company (Twitter)

Pokémon GO

The Crown Tundra

To celebrate the release of The Crown Tundra, the second set of DLC for Pokémon Sword and Shield, a special event is running 6PM PT. Here’s all the details:

  • Galarian Farfetch’d, which first appeared in Pokémon GO during an event celebrating the release of The Isle of Armor (part one of the Pokémon Sword Expansion Pass and Pokémon Shield Expansion Pass), will be appearing in the wild!
  • You’ll also be able to evolve Galarian Farfetch’d into Sirfetch’d! To evolve Galarian Farfetch’d, you’ll have to make 10 Excellent Throws with it as your buddy. Note that the number of Excellent Throws you’ve made won’t reset when you change your Buddy Pokémon, so keep on trying!
  • Galarian Ponyta will be appearing in Raid Battles! This Pokémon has a small horn that hides a healing power.
  • You’ll also be able to evolve Galarian Ponyta into Galarian Rapidash.
  • After the event ends, Galarian Ponyta and Galarian Farfetch’d will be hatching from 7 km Eggs, and you’ll still be able to evolve these Pokémon

Also, new avatar items based on the clothing in The Crown Tundra are now available in the Style Shop for free!

Source: Niantic

November

Niantic have shared details about the various events planned for November in Pokémon GO: check out this page for all the details!


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent