Kuukiyomi: 1・2・3+collection (physical) announced for November 25th in Japan

G-Mode have announced that the Kuukiyomi series is getting a retail release in Japan this November (price: 3 200 Yen). Kuukiyomi: 1・2・3+ is a collection including all three games already released on Nintendo Switch, along with a bonus game:

  • KUUKIYOMI: Consider It!
  • KUUKIYOMI 2: Consider It More! – New Era
  • KUUKIYOMI 3: Consider It More and More!! – Father to Son
  • G-Mode Archives KUUKIYOMI

The bonus game, G-Mode Archives KUUKIYOMI, is a port of the original game (released on mobile phones back in 2008 in Japan). It’s not clear whether it will be released separately on the Nintendo eShop for those who already own the other games and/or don’t want to buy them at retail.

Unfortunately, a retail release in Europe and North America is unlikely. The good news is that the collection does offer an English language option, so import is an option for those who really want a physical copy of those games. However, do note that G-Mode Archives KUUKIYOMI will only be playable in Japanese!

Here’s some pictures:

Kuukiyomi: 1・2・3+ (Switch) comes out on November 25th in Japan.

Source: Gamer


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.