Nintendo Direct (and other presentations): all you need to know (latest presentations: Nintendo Direct)

On this page, you will find all there is to know about the various Nintendo Direct and other livestreamed presentations: when they take place, what they’re all about, how you can watch them, and more. We’re also going to have links to our articles about the various games and services showcased during each presentation.

NB: since this page was created on January 9th 2018, we’re only going to list presentations airing in 2018 and later. Also, we will have an archive post for each year at the bottom of this page.

Nintendo Direct and other livestreams – What is it?

Nintendo Direct are presentations streamed live over the internet (YouTube, Twitch, NicoNico), or uploaded right away for special presentations (Mini or Micro, for example) showcasing upcoming games and services for Nintendo platforms (Nintendo Switch, Nintendo 3DS).

Unannounced games and services are frequently revealed during those presentations, which also provide further details and footage for previously announced titles.

Nintendo also host various livestreamed presentations which are not labeled as Nintendo Direct, but serve more or less the same purpose: showcasing upcoming games and/or services.

Nintendo Direct (and other presentations) – Next presentation

  • What: Nintendo Direct
  • When: September 4th 2019 (North America, United Kingdom) / September 5th 2019 (Europe, Japan)
    • Europe: 12AM
    • UK: 11PM
    • North America (ET): 6PM
    • North America (PT): 3PM
    • Japan: 7AM
  • Duration: about 40mn
  • Focus: Nintendo Switch games releasing in 2019, including Pokémon Sword and Shield and Luigi’s Mansion 3
  • Regions: Global
  • Links and livestreams:  

Previous presentations

  • What: Nintendo Direct
  • When: February 13th 2019 (Europe, North America) / February 14th 2019 (Japan)
    • Europe: 11PM
    • UK: 10PM
    • North America (ET): 5PM
    • North America (PT): 2PM
    • Japan: 7AM
  • Duration: about 35 minutes
  • Focus: Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Nintendo Switch games
  • Regions: Global
  • Links and livestreams:  
  • Games and services showcased: Assassin’s Creed III Remastered, Astral Chain, Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night, BoxBoy! + BoxGirl!, Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker, Chocobo’s Mystery Dungeon EVERY BUDDY!, Daemon x Machina, Dead by Daylight, Deltarune, Disney Tsum Tsum Festival, Dragon Quest Builders 2, Dragon Quest XI S: Echoes of an Elusive Age Definitive Edition, Final Fantasy IX, Final Fantasy VII, Fire Emblem: Three Houses, GRID Autosport, Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, Marvel Alliance 3: The Black Order, Mortal Kombat 11, Oninaki, Rune Factory 4 Special, Rune Factory 5, Starlink: Battle for Atlas, Super Mario Maker 2, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Tetris99, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening (Switch), Yoshi’s Crafted World.

__

  • What: Pokémon Direct
  • When: February 27th 2019 (Europe, North America, Japan)
    • Europe: 3PM
    • UK: 2PM
    • North America (ET): 9AM
    • North America (PT): 6AM
    • Japan: 11PM
  • Duration: about 7 minutes
  • Focus: Pokémon series
  • Regions: Global
  • Links and livestreams:  
  • Games and services showcased: Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield (Nintendo Switch)

  • What: Nintendo Direct: E3 2019
  • When: June 11th 2019 (Europe, North America) / June 12th 2019 (Japan)
    • Europe: 6PM
    • UK: 5PM
    • North America (ET): 12PM
    • North America (PT): 9AM
    • Japan: 1AM
  • Duration: about 40mn
  • Focus: Nintendo Switch games releasing in 2019
  • Regions: Global
  • Links and livestreams:  
  • Games and services showcased: Pokémon Sword and Shield, Luigi’s Mansion 3, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, new amiibo, Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order, Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Astral Chain, Daemon x Machina, Cadence of Hyrule: Crypt of the Necrodancer feat. The Legend of Zelda, Dragon Quest XI S: Echoes of an Elusive Age Definitive Edition, Dragon Quest Builders 2, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Complete Edition, Mario & Sonic at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Tactics, Trials of Mana, Collection of Mana, Contra: Rogue Corps, No More Heroes III, Empire of Sin, Panzer Dragoon: Remake, Resident Evil 5, Resident Evil 6, Dead by Daylight, Stranger Things 3, Spyro Reignited Trilogy, Just Dance 2020, New Super Lucky’s Tale, Minecraft: Dungeons, Ni No Kuni Remake: Wrath of the White Witch, Catan, The Sinking City, Alien Isolation, Hollow Knight: Silksong, Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition, Dauntless, Wolfenstein: Young Blood, Doom Eternal, and The Elder Scrolls: Blades.

  • What: Indie World
  • When: August 19th 2019 (Europe, North America)
    • Europe: 3PM
    • UK: 2PM
    • North America (ET): 9AM
    • North America (PT): 6AM
    • Japan: 10PM
  • Duration: about 23mn
  • Focus: indie games coming to the Nintendo eShop of the Nintendo Switch
  • Regions: Global (Europe and North America announced so far)
  • Links and livestreams:  

Archives


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

One thought on “Nintendo Direct (and other presentations): all you need to know (latest presentations: Nintendo Direct)

  • 7 March 2018 at 20 h 16 min
    Permalink

    I hope there will be new information about the Yoshi game for Nintendo Switch. We haven’t heard anything much from it since last E3.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.