Splatoon 2: latest content updates (new maps, weapons, gear, more) (latest: July 2018)

Splatoon 2

Miitomo, Fire Emblem Heroes, Super Mario Run… they all have their own special post for content updates. And guess what… Splatoon 2 is also getting one. In fact, you’re reading it right now! In this post, we’re going to list all the content updates (new weapons, Gear, maps, etc.) for April 2018. Looking for Software updates? Make sure to check out the link below!

Important note: starting with Ver. 3.0.0, Nintendo is changing when new weapons and stages are added to the game. New weapons will all be added at the same time, at the beginning of each month (instead of just one each week). A new stage will be added on the first day of a given month (starting with Wahoo World, on June 1st)! Check out this post for more details.

July 31st/August 1st

  • [Stages] The 17th additional stage, Ancho-V Games, will be added on July 31st (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / August 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
  • [Weapons] The 55th, 56th, 57th, and 58th additional weapons will be added on July 31st (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / August 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
    • Nautilus 47 (Sub: ??? / Special: ???)
    • Bloblobber (Sub: ??? / Special: ???)
    • ??? (Sub: ???  / Special: ???)
    • ??? (Sub: ??? / Special: ???)

July 13th/14th

  • [Salmon Run] The Salmon Run shift running from July 13th at 11PM PT / July 14th 2AM ET / 7AM BST / 8AM CEST / 3PM JST to July 15th 9PM PT / July 16th 12AM ET / 5AM BST / 6AM CEST / 1PM JST is a bit special. You will not know which weapons you will get until you’ve started the shift, and you may end up with some weapons from the boss’ very own personal stash!

June 30th/July 1st

  • [Stages] The 16th additional stage, New Albacore Hotel, will be added on June 30th (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / July 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
  • [Weapons] The 51st, 52nd, 53rd, and 54th additional weapons will be added on June 30th (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / July 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
    • Bamboozler 14 Mk II (Sub: Toxic Mist / Special: Burst Bomb Launcher)
    • Tenta Sorella Brella (Sub: Splash Wall / Special: Curling Bomb Launcher)
    • Ballpoint Splatling (Sub: Toxic Mist / Special: Inkjet)
    • Explosher (Sub: Sprinkler / Special: Bubble Blower)

Splatoon 2 – Latest update

The latest update is now available: Ver. 3.0.1. You can find more details about it in this post!

Splatoon 2 – List of additional weapons

Splatoon 2 – List of additional maps

  • Shifty Station (Splatfest-only)
  • Lost Outpost (Salmon Run) (August 22nd/23rd 2017)
  • Manta Maria (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (August 25th/26th 2017)
  • Kelp Dome (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (September 15th/16th 2017)
  • Snapper Canal (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (October 6th 2017)
  • Blackbelly Skatepark (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (October 27th/28th 2017)
  • Salmonid Smokeyard (Salmon Run) (November 24th 2017)
  • MakoMart (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (November 24th/25th 2017)
  • Walleye Warehouse (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (December 14th/15th 2017)
  • Shellendorf Institute (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (January 11th/12th 2018)
  • Arowana Mall (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (February 1st/2nd 2018)
  • Goby Arena (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (March 1st/2nd 2018)
  • Piranha Pit (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (March 30th/31st 2018)
  • Camp Triggerfish (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (April 24th/25th 2018)
  • Wahoo World (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (May 31st/June 1st 2018)
  • New Albacore Hotel (Turf Wars, Ranked Battles) (June 30th/July 1st 2018)

Splatoon 2 – List of additional game modes

  • Clam Blitz (Ranked Battles) (December 12th/13th 2017)

Previous updates

April 6th/7th

  • [Weapons] The 40th additional weapon will be available on April 6th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / April 7th (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Clash Blaster Neo. It comes with Curling Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Tenta Missiles (Special Weapon).

April 13th/14th

  • [Weapons] The 41st additional weapon will be available on April 13th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / April 14th (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Tri-Slosher Nouveau. It comes with Splat Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Ink Storm (Special Weapon).

April 20th/21st

  • [Weapons] The 42nd additional weapon will be available on April 20th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / April 21st (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Custom Range Blaster. It comes with Curling Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Bubble Blower (Special Weapon).

April 24th/25th 2018

  • [Stages] The 14th additional stage, Camp Trigger Fish, will be added on April 24th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / April 25th (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST)
  • [Weapons] The 43th, 44th, 45th, and 46th additional weapons will be added on April 24th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / April 25th (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST)
    • Neo Splash-o-matic (Sub: Burst Bomb / Special: Suction Bomb Launcher)
    • Squeezer Foil (Sub: Splat Bomb / Special: Bubble Blower)
    • New Squiffer (Sub: Autobomb / Special: Baller)
    • Glooga Dualies Deco (Sub: Splash Wall / Special: Baller)

May 31st/June 1st

  • [Stages] The 15th additional stage, Wahoo World, will be added on May 31st (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / June 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
  • [Weapons] The 47th, 48th, 49th, and 50th additional weapons will be added on May 31st (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / June 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
    • Custom Dualie Squelchers (Sub: Splat Bomb / Special: Ink Storm)
    • Rapid Blaster Pro Deco (Sub: Splash Wall / Special: Ink Armor)
    • Sorella Undercover Brella (Sub: Splat Bomb / Special: Baller)
    • Carbon Roller Deco (Sub: Burst Bomb / Special: Auto Bombs Launcher)

June 8th

  • [Gear] Ahead of the Splatoon 2 World Championship, you can get the SWC Logo Tee for free. To get it, find the following news post in the News section on your Nintendo Switch: “Get ready for the Splatoon 2 World Championship with this stylish in-game shirt!” Then click on the link found at the bottom of the post to launch the game. Your tee is waiting for you in a cardboard box, after the Off the Hook intro. (Important: make sure you select the notification for your region, otherwise you will get an error message when you click on the link, telling you that you don’t own the game).

June 16th/17th

  • [Salmon Run] The Salmon Run shift starting on June 16th at 5PM PT / 8PM ET / June 17th at 1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST is a bit special. You will not know which weapons you will get until you’ve started the shift, and you may end up with some weapons from the boss’ very own personal stash!

June 30th/July 1st

  • [Stages] The 16th additional stage, New Albacore Hotel, will be added on June 30th (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / July 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
  • [Weapons] The 51st, 52nd, 53rd, and 54th additional weapons will be added on June 30th (5PM PDT / 8PM EDT) / July 1st (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST)
    • Bamboozler 14 Mk II (Sub: Toxic Mist / Special: Burst Bomb Launcher)
    • Tenta Sorella Brella (Sub: Splash Wall / Special: Curling Bomb Launcher)
    • Ballpoint Splatling (Sub: Toxic Mist / Special: Inkjet)
    • Explosher (Sub: Sprinkler / Special: Bubble Blower)

July 13th/14th

  • [Salmon Run] The Salmon Run shift running from July 13th at 11PM PT / July 14th 2AM ET / 7AM BST / 8AM CEST / 3PM JST to July 15th 9PM PT / July 16th 12AM ET / 5AM BST / 6AM CEST / 1PM JST is a bit special. You will not know which weapons you will get until you’ve started the shift, and you may end up with some weapons from the boss’ very own personal stash!

Previous posts

Source: Splatoon 2


twittergoogle_plusredditmail
Lite_Agent

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent