Splatoon 2: latest content updates (new maps, weapons, gear, more) [February and March 2018]

Miitomo, Fire Emblem Heroes, Super Mario Run… they all have their own special post for content updates. And guess what… Splatoon 2 is also getting one. In fact, you’re reading it right now! In this post, we have listed all the content updates (new weapons, maps, etc.) for February and March 2018. For the most recent updates, click here! Looking for Software updates? Make sure to check out the link below!

Important note: starting with Ver. 3.0.0, Nintendo is changing when new weapons and stages are added to the game. New weapons will all be added at the same time, at the beginning of each month (instead of just one each week). A new stage will be added on the first day of a given month (starting with Wahoo World, on June 1st)!.

February 1st/2nd

  • [Stages] The 11th additional stage will be available on February 1st (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / February 2nd (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s Arowana Mall.

February 2nd/3rd

  • [Weapons] The 31st additional weapon will be available on February 2nd (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / February 3rd (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the .96 Gal Deco. It comes with Splash Wall (Sub Weapon) and Splashdown (Special Weapon).

February 8th/9th

  • [Weapons] The 32nd additional weapon will be available on February 8th (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / February 9th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Custom Goo Tuber. It comes with Curling Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Inkjet (Special Weapon).

February 16th/17th

  • [Weapons] The 33rd additional weapon will be available on February 16th (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / February 17th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Sloshing Machine Neo. It comes with Point Sensor (Sub Weapon) and Bomb Launcher (Splat Bombs) (Special Weapon).

February 23rd/24th

  • [Weapons] The 34th additional weapon will be available on February 23rd (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / February 24th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Luna Blaster Neo. It comes with Ink Mine (Sub Weapon) and Bomb Launcher (Suction Bombs) (Special Weapon).

March 1st/2nd

  • [Stages] The 12th additional stage will be available on March 1st (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / March 2nd (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s Goby Arena.
  • [Weapons] The 35th additional weapon will be available on March 1st (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / March 2nd (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Dark Tetra Dualies. It comes with Auto Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Splashdown (Special Weapon).

March 9th/10th

  • [Weapons] The 36th additional weapon will be available on March 9th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / March 10th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Neo Sploosh-o-matic. It comes with Squid Beakon (Sub Weapon) and Tenta Missiles (Special Weapon).

March 16th/17th

  • [Weapons] The 37th additional weapon will be available on March 16th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / March 17th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the H-3 Nozzlenose D. It comes with Suction Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Ink Armor (Special Weapon).

March 23rd/24th

  • [Weapons] The 38th additional weapon will be available on March 23rd (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / March 24th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Zink Mini Splatling. It comes with Curling Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Ink Storm (Special Weapon).

March 30th/31st

  • [Stages] The 13th additional stage will be available on March 30th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / March 31st (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s Piranha Pit.
  • [Weapons] The 39th additional weapon will be available on March 30th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / March 31st (3AM GMT / 4AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s a variant of the Splat Brella. It comes with Autobomb (Sub Weapon) and Bomb Launcher – Splat Bomb (Special Weapon), instead of Sprinkler and Ink Storm.

Previous posts

Source: Splatoon 2


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.