Splatoon 2: latest content updates (new maps, weapons, gear, more) [October / November 2017]

Miitomo, Fire Emblem Heroes, Super Mario Run… they all have their own special post for events and content updates. And guess what… Splatoon 2 is also getting one. In fact, you’re reading it right now! In this post, we’re going to list all the latest content updates (new weapons, Gear, maps, etc.).

NB: this post lists the updates for October and November 2017. For the most recent updates, make sure to check out this post instead!

October 6th/7th

  • [Weapons] The 12th additional weapon will be available on October 6th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / October 7th (3AM BST / 4AM CEST / 11AM JST), and it’s the Bamboozler 14 Mk I. It comes with Curling Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Tenta Missiles (Special Weapon).

October 6th

  • [Maps] The 5th additional map is called Snapper Canal, and it’s for Turf Wars / Ranked Battles. It will be added to the stage rotation on October 6th 5AM PDT – 8AM EDT – 3PM BST – 4PM CEST – 11PM JST.

October 13th/14th

  • [Weapons] The 13th additional weapon will be available on October 13th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / October 14th (3AM BST / 4AM CEST / 11AM JST), and it’s the Custom E-liter 4K It comes with Squid Beakon (Sub Weapon) and Bubble Blower (Special Weapon).
  • [Weapons] The 14th additional weapon will be available on October 13th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / October 14th (3AM BST / 4AM CEST / 11AM JST), and it’s the Custom E-liter 4K Scope. It comes with Squid Beakon (Sub Weapon) and Bubble Blower (Special Weapon).

October 20th/21st

  • [Weapons] The 15th additional weapon will be available on October 20th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / October 21st (3AM BST / 4AM CEST / 11AM JST), and it’s the Range Blaster. It comes with Suction Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Ink Storm (Special Weapon).

October 27th/28th

  • [Maps] The 6th additional map is called Blackbelly Skatepark (from Splatoon), and it’s for Turf Wars / Ranked Battles. It will be added to the stage rotation on October 27th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / October 28th (3AM BST / 4AM CEST / 11AM JST)
  • [Weapons] The 16th additional weapon will be available on October 27th (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / October 28th (3AM BST / 4AM CEST / 11AM JST), and it’s the Gold Dynamo Roller. It comes with Splat Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Ink Storm (Special Weapon).

November 2nd/3rd

  • [Weapons] The 17th additional weapon will be available on November 2nd (7PM PST / 10PM EST) / November 3rd (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Custom Jet Squelcher. It comes with Burst Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Sting Ray (Special Weapon).

November 10th/11th

  • [Weapons] The 18th additional weapon will be available on November 10th (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / November 11th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Inkbrush Nouveau. It comes with Ink Mine (Sub Weapon) and Baller (Special Weapon).

November 17th/18th

  • [Weapons] The 19th additional weapon will be available on November 17th (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / November 18th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Foil Flingza Roller. It comes with Suction Bomb (Sub Weapon) and Tenta Missile (Special Weapon).

November 24th/25th

  • [Maps] The 8th additional map is called MakoMart, and it’s for Turf War / Ranked Battle. It will be added to the map rotation on November 24th (6PM PT / 9PM ET) / November 25th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST).
  • [Weapons] The 20th additional weapon will be available on November 24th (6PM PST / 9PM EST) / November 25th (2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 11AM JST), and it’s the Hydra Splatling. It comes with Autobomb (Sub Weapon) and Splashdown (Special Weapon).

November 24th

  • [Maps] The 7th additional map is called Salmonid Smokeyard, and it’s for Salmon Run. It will be added to the shift on November 24th (12AM PT / 3AM ET / 8AM GMT / 9PM CET / 5PM JST)

Source: Splatoon 2 / Squid Research Lab


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.