PokéNews (Feb. 5): Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: latest Battle Competition for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon

Today, the latest Battle Competition for Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon was announced: the 2019 International Challenge February. Here’s all you need to know about it:

  • Pokémon allowed: National Pokédex (No. 001 to 807)
  • Pokémon banned: Mythicals Pokémon, Ash-Greninja
  • Pokémon restrictions: only two Legendary Pokémon per team (Mewtwo, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Groudon, Kyogre, Rayquaza, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunal, Necrozma). Black clover required (caught, traded, hatched, or obtained via official distribution in Pokémon Sun, Moon, Ultra Sun, or Ultra Moon)
  • Battles: Double, 4 Pokémon sent to battle
  • Level: 50 (lowered if above that)
  • Rules: Moon Series regulations (2019 Video Game Championship Series)
  • Restrictions: Z-Moves allowed
  • Item restrictions: Ultranecrozium Z, the Blue Orb, the Red Orb, Mega Stones, and duplicate Hold Items not allowed
  • Participation prize: Shiny Tapu Bulu (all players), Championship Points (top players only)
  • Registration: February 14th to February 21st
  • Battles: February 22nd to February 24th

If you want to train, you can download the rules from the Festival Plaza. More details about the various distributions for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon can be found on this page!

Source: PGL

Pokémon GO

Yesterday, a new event went live in Pokémon, celebrating the Lunar New Year and the Year of the Pig. It runs until February 13th (1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM GMT / 10PM CET – February 14th at 6AM JST), and features the following Pokémon:

  • Rattata, Ekans, Mankey, Ponyta, Electabuzz, Dratini, Mareep, Miltank, Torchic, Poochyena, Spoink, and Buneary appear more frequently in the wild;
  • Shiny Spoink may appear, if you’re lucky!

Also, the event features the following bonuses:

  • 2× Catch XP
  • 2× XP when evolving Pokémon
  • When you trade a Pokémon, there is an increased chance it will become a Lucky Pokémon!

Source: Niantic

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing this Sunday in Japan:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.