PokéNews (June 1, Round 2): Pokémon Sword and Shield / Pokémon Trading Card Game Battle Academy

Today’s Pokémon news: latest Pokémon Sword and Shield news, but also…

  • Pokémon Trading Card Game Battle Academy

Pokémon Sword and Shield

Expansion Pass

The Pokémon Company have announced that the next set of details about the Expansion Pass for Pokémon Sword and Shield will be shared on June 2nd, at 6AM PT / 9AM ET / 2PM BST / 3PM CEST / 10PM JST.

Source: The Pokémon Company (Twitter)

Wild Area Event

The latest Wild Area Event in Pokémon Sword and Shield will go live on June 2nd, at the same time as the latest news about the Expansion Pass for the game. It will feature Max Raid Battles with the following Gigantamax Pokémon:

  • Pokémon Sword: Snorlax, Gengar, Kingler, Lapras, Garbodor, Corviknight, Appletun, Toxtricity (Amped Form), Centiskorch, Grimmsnarl, Alcremie, and Duraludon
  • Pokémon Shield: Snorlax, Charizard, Butterfree, Machamp, Orbeetle, Drednaw, Coalossal, Flapple, Sandaconda, Toxtricity (Low Key Form), Hatterne, and Copperajah

Source: Serebii

Ranked Battles

Now that the 6th season of Ranked Battles in Pokémon Sword and Shield is over, players can now claim their rewards by first checking their ranking in Ranked Battle mode, and then selecting Mystery Gift > Receive via Battle Stadium.

And of course, the 7th season is now live, and runs until July 1st. It features the exact same set of rules, with rewards such as Relaxed Mint and Sassy Mint.

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Trading Card Game Battle Academy

The Pokémon Company have announced a board game based on the Pokémon Trading Card Game, called Pokémon Trading Card Game Battle Academy. Its goal is to allow players to learn how to play the Pokémon TCG in an easy and fun way. It will be released on July 31st worldwide.

Each box includes the following:

  • a two-player game board
  • three 60-card decks
  • tutorial guides gameplay accessories.
  • a code card for the Pokémon Trading Card Game Online game

Here’s some details and pictures for it:

Providing everything a “Trainer” needs to master the basics of the Pokémon TCG, Battle Academy offers fun family entertainment, combining strategic Pokémon TCG gameplay within a classic, easy-to-learn family game experience. Known for its beautifully illustrated cards that are fun to collect, trade, and play with, the Pokémon TCG features a vast assortment of product offerings with something for every Trainer—from casual collector to avid competitor. Now, with the introduction of Battle Academy, there are even more accessible options for aspiring players.

Source: The Pokémon Company PR


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply