PokéNews (January 31): Pokémon Sword and Shield / Pokémon Day 2020

Today’s Pokémon news: latest Pokémon Sword and Shield, but also…

  • Pokémon Day 2020
  • Pokémon GO
  • Nintendo Labo
  • Pokémon Trading Card Game
  • Pokémon Masters

Pokémon Sword and Shield

The Pokémon Company have announced the latest Wild Area Event for Pokémon Sword and Shield. This one features Milcery, which can evolve into Gigantamax-ready Alcremie. What’s more, Ribbon and Star Sweets are available as rewards, allowing players to get all 63 Alcremie forms as Gigantamax Pokémon. The event runs until February 16th.

And as usual, a new Serial Code went live to celebrate the new event:

  • G1GAGRANF1NALE – 10 Heal Balls (to be redeemed before March 31st)

As usual, you can find more details about the various Serial Codes for Pokémon Sword and Shield on this page!

Source: The Pokémon Company (Twitter)
Via: Serebii

Pokémon Day 2020

The Pokémon Company have announced various things they have prepared to celebrate Pokémon Day 2020 (on February 27th):

  • a special Max Raid Battle event in Pokémon Sword and Shield will take place;
  • a special event in Pokémon GO will take place;
  • a new Mythical Pokémon for Pokémon Sword will be revealed. It will also appear in the next movie, Pokémon The Movie: Coco;
  • the latest news for Pokémon Masters will be revealed.

Source: The Pokémon Company

Pokémon GO

Safari Zone – Liverpool

Niantic have announced that tickets for the Safari Zone event in Liverpool will be available for purchase in-app from February 14th (12AM PT / 3AM ET / 8AM GMT / 9AM CET / 5PM JST).

Source: Niantic (Twitter)

Nintendo Labo

In its next issue, Yochien (a Japanese magazine aimed at kindergarteners) will have a neat extra for Nintendo Labo users: a set of Pokémon Quest cardboard sheets, allowing you to create some Pokémon Toy-Cons (and more precisely Eevee, Pikachu, and Bulbasaur).

Here’s some pictures:

Source: The Pokémon Company
Via: Serebii

Pokémon Trading Card Game

The Pokémon Company have revealed some cards from the next expansion of the Pokémon Trading Card Game, Sword and Shield (out on February 7th):

  • Rillaboom
  • Cinderace
  • Inteleon
  • Stonjourner V
  • Stonjourner VMAX
  • Morpeko V (079)
  • Morpeko VMAX (080)
  • Metal Saucer (170)
  • Galarian Obstagoon (119)
  • Galarian Perrserker (128)

You can find more details about those cards on this page and this one!

Pokémon Masters

Here’s the video for the latest Legendary Event in Pokémon Masters, The Dragon That Rules the Sky, which is now live until February 14th:


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.