Daigasso! Band Brothers P Debut now available in Japan

In November 2013, Nintendo launched the latest entry in the Daigasso! Band Brothers P series in Japan, on Nintendo 3DS. Unfortunately, it didn’t sell pretty well, partly due to the less than ideal DLC scheme. But it looks like the company isn’t quite ready to give up about the game any time soon, as Daigasso! Band Brothers P Debut was released today in Japan, on the Nintendo 3DS eShop.


Daigasso! Band Brothers P Debut is basically a “lite” version of the game, which only costs 200 Yen. Most of the features are still there (with the exception of the Composition Mode, or the Voicaloid feature which must be purchased separately), but the game only comes with 4 preset tracks and 5 tracks:

  • Dragon Night
  • Zenbonzakura
  • Mondai Girl
  • 360°

But that’s not all, as Nintendo will also release additional tracks via Free DLC, from the following games:

– Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker track
– Splatoon (until August 4th)
– Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright and Conquest (From July 24th to August 6th)
– Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer (From July 28th to August 10th).

Here’s a video of the Splatoon theme:

All the other tracks will need to be acquired as Paid DLC, using Tomatoes (the in-game currency).

Here’s some screenshots for the game:

Finally, the official website was also renewed, and can be found there.

Source: Nintendo / 4Gamer.net


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.

Leave a Reply