SUPERBEAT: XONiC releasing in November on Nintendo Switch, will get free DLC

A few months ago, PM Studios announced that SUPERBEAT: XONiC was indeed headed to the Nintendo Switch. The game features no less than 65 music tracks, ranging from K-Pop to metal, including techno, and R&B. It includes “fist-pumping hits” by Cranky, PLANETBOOM and M2U, along with 200 different play patterns.

And earlier this week, PM Studios finally revealed the release dates for the game:

  • North America (retail + digital): November 21st
  • Europe (digital): November 30th
  • Europe (retail): December 8th

Besides the 65 tracks mentioned above, the Nintendo Switch version of SUPERBEAT: XONiC will also feature new DLC tracks, available at launch. What’s more, some of those tracks will be available for free!

Here’s the list of free DLC tracks:

  • Rackin Gravity by 7 Sequence
  • Neko-kun by Basiscape
  • Select, Start by Steven Silo
  • Donut Island by Steven Silo
  • Oh-Wei-Oh by Bentley Jones
  • STUTTA 2.0 by Bentley Jones
  • Talk 2 U by Bentley Jones

If you want to see what the game is like, then check out the videos in the YouTube playlist below!

And in case you missed our previous posts, here’s they key features of the game:

  • All about rhythm! – PM Studios will bring you back to the beat once again with a high-speed, intuitive system found only in SUPERBEAT: XONiC! Is the rhythm in you?
  • Modes that fit you! – Depending on your skill level, you can choose between 4TRAX (beginner), 6TRAX and 6TRAX FX (master). The handy tutorial mode will always be available as well!
  • Massive play patterns! – Are you ready to groove to our fantastic music selection and master the monster patterns thrown at you? Raise the beat with Free Style for endless gameplay!
  • New music! – SUPERBEAT: XONiC will feature BEATCRAFT-exclusive new music alongside several popular tracks- this music is guaranteed to electrify your XONiC experience!
  • Real-time DJ ranking! – Check your rank in real-time in both local and worldwide rankings! Ride your way to the top of the charts and become the best DJ!
  • Music to your eyes! – Enhance your DJ experience with captivating illustrations! Over 50 mesmerizing images are available throughout the game!

SUPERBEAT: XONiC (Switch) comes out on November 21st in North America, and November 30th in Europe (retail on December 8th). The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: PM Studios PR



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.