PokéNews (June 19): Pokémon Sun and Moon (anime) / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: preview for the next episode of the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!
  • Pokémon Kids TV

Pokémon GO

Kyogre Raid Battles

Heads up for those interested in catching Kyogre (again): it’s now back in Raid Battles, until June 27th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – June 28th at 5AM JST.

Source: The Pokémon Company

Raikou Raid Day

Niantic have announced that the Raikou Raid Day will take place on June 29th, at 4PM local time. As mentioned previously, it will also feature Shiny Raikou alongside the regular variant.

Source: Niantic (Twitter)

Global Challenge

Since Spark’s Research Tasks were all completed last players, players have unlocked the following:

  • Double Catch Candy
  • Double Hatch Candy
  • Half Hatch Distance
  • Guaranteed: 1 Rare Candy in Raids

Those bonuses will run from June 18th to June 25th.

Pokémon GO Fest (Chicago)

As compensation for that the weather issues during the Pokémon GO Fest in Chicago on Saturday (that led to a temporary interruption of the event on that day), all players who got a ticket for that day will be able to enjoy a special “event” on June 22nd, from 9AM to 7PM local time. During it, the following Pokémon will spawn:

  • Machop
  • Horsea
  • Lapras
  • Lotad
  • Ralts
  • Mawile
  • Absol
  • and more…

Speaking of the Pokémno GO Fest in Chicago, Niantic have shared their usual recap: click here to check it out!

Source: Serebii

Pokémon GO Fest (Yokohama)

Heads up for players interested in attending the Pokémon GO Fest in Yokohama: you can now enter a drawing to get tickets for it from the in-app Events page. You have until June 27th at 4PM PT / 7PM ET – June 28th at 12AM BST / 1AM CEST / 8AM JST!

Source: Niantic (Twitter)

Pokémon Sun and Moon (anime)

Here’s the preview for the next episode of the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, airing this Sunday in Japan:

Speaking of the Pokémon anime series, here’s the latest video clip for Pokémon TV:

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing this Sunday in Japan:

Pokémon Kids TV

Here’s the latest video from the Pokémon Kids TV YouTube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3dKIXSeDAQE


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.