PokéNews (July 30): Pokémon Masters / Pokémon World Championships 2019

Today’s Pokémon news: latest set of details, pictures, and videos for Pokémon Masters, but also…

  • Pokémon World Championships 2019
  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon Trading Card Game
  • Pokémon Sun and Moon (anime)
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Pokémon Masters

Here’s the latest set of Sync Pair introductions for Pokémon Masters, introducing:

  • Barry and Piplup

An incredibly impetuous, high-spirited young man who runs straight for what he wants without any hesitation, Barry has an earnest passion for Pokémon.

  • Korrina and Lucario

A lively Gym Leader who speeds around on roller skates, Korrina is known as the Mega Evolution successor in her native Kalos.

And here’s some more pictures for the game:

Pokémon Masters (Android, iOS) comes out this Summer worldwide.

Source: The Pokémon Company (Twitter) / The Pokémon Company (Twitter) / The Pokémon Company (Twitter) / The Pokémon Company (Twitter)

Pokémon World Championships 2019

The Pokémon Company have shared some more details about the Pokémon World Championships 2019, and announced the following:

  • Pokémon GO Invitational Tournament, taking place on August 16th right after the opening ceremony [more details];
  • demo for Pokémon Sword and Shield (same demo that’s been playable at various events around the world) [more details]
  • demo for Pokémon Masters [more details]
  • Pokémon Console Gaming Lounge, with several retro and recent games playable [more details]
  • Pokémon TCG First-Step Activity [more details]
  • Pokémon Center pop-up shop [more details]
  • POKÉMON Detective Pikachu Screening on Friday and Saturday [more details]
  • VIP Signings: Tsunekazu Ishihara, Junichi Masuda, Shigeki Morimoto, and Shigeru Ohmori [more details]

The Pokémon World Championships 2019 will take place from August 16th to August 18th, in Washington DC (United States).

Pokémon GO

Rayquaza

Niantic have announced another event for Pokémon GO, this time featuring Rayquaza. It will appear in 5* raids from July 31st 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – August 1st 5AM JST to September 2nd 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – September 3rd 5AM JST. Shiny Rayquaza will also make an appearance!

Source: Niantic

Pokémon Storage

Good news for players catching lots of Pokémon: the Pokémon Storage limit has been expanded to 2 500 Pokémon. As usual, you need to spend some coins to buy the expansions.

Source: Niantic (Twitter)

Promo video

Here’s the latest promo video for Pokémon GO:

Pokémon Trading Card Game

Here’s the latest promo video for the Pokémon Trading Card Game, and more precisely the Dream League expansion:

Pokémon Sun and Moon (anime)

Here’s the latest videos for the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, with:

  • preview for the next episode, airing on Sunday in Japan
  • the latest video clip

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing this Sunday in Japan:


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.