PokéNews (Jan. 15): Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee! / Pokémon GO

Today’s PokéNews: latest trailer for Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – Battle Competition
  • Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series
  • Merchandise
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!

Here’s the latest trailer for Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!:

Pokémon GO

Yesterday, yet another event for the game was announced. It starts later today (1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM GMT / 10PM CEST / 6AM JST), and runs until January 29th. This time, the focus will be on Pokémon from the Hoenn region, who will appear more frequently in the wild. Also, if you evolve Shroomish into Breloom during the event, it will know the move Grass Knot (that cannot be learned another way).

Here’s the full details for this new event:

  • Pokémon originally discovered in the Hoenn region will appear more frequently in the wild, and there will be Field Research task about them;
  • Raid Battles will have bosses from the Hoenn region, such as Kyogre and Groudon;
  • If you evolve Shroomish into Breloom, it will know the exclusive move Grass Knot!
  • Shiny Zigzagoon and Shiny Taillow will appear;
  • New avatar items inspired by Team Magma and Team Aqua will be added to the Style Shop.

Source: Niantic

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – Battle Competition

Today, registrations for the latest Battle Competition for Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon went live: the Simple Symphony. Here’s all you need to know about it:

  • Pokémon allowed: all those with only one Type (Poké Transporter allowed)
  • Pokémon banned: all those with more than one Type, Legendaries, Mythicals
  • Battles: Single, 3 sent to battle
  • Level: 50 (lowered if above that)
  • Restrictions: Z-Moves allowed
  • Item restrictions: Mega Stones and duplicate Hold Items not allowed
  • Participation prize: 50 Battle Points (must complete at least one battle)
  • Registration: January 15th to January 25th
  • Battles: January 25th to January 27th

Source: PGL

Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series

Here’s the preview for the next episode of the Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime series, airing on Sunday in Jpaan:

Merchandise

Here’s some pictures for the latest set of merchandise, coming to Japan this Saturday:

Source: TPC

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing on Sunday in Japan:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.