PokéNews (Jan. 11): Pokémon GO / Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!

Today’s Pokémon news: various tidbits for Pokémon GO, but also…

  • Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!
  • Pokémon Duel
  • Game Freak

Pokémon GO

Earlier this week, Niantic shared more details about this week’s Community Day. Feraligatr evolved during the event will know the powerful Water-type move Hydro Cannon!

Also, a special set of Field Research tasks has been announced: they’re called Limited Research, and they will go live next week. The twist is that they will only be live for 3 hours, which is the same duration as regular Community Days.

The first set of Limited Research tasks, obtainable by spinning the Photo Disc at PokéStops, will focus on Feebas. It will allow you to encounter it, and if you’re lucky, you could even end up with a Shiny variant!

Here’s when the Limited Research tasks will be live:

  • Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and India: Jan. 19, 2019, from 10:00AM GMT / 11AM CET to 1PM GMT / 2PM CET
  • The Americas and Greenland: Jan. 19, 2019, from 11AM PT / 2PM ET to 2PM PT / 5PM ET
  • Asia-Pacific: Jan. 20, 2019, from 12PM to 3PM JST

By the way, there’s no need to worry about running out of time: only the Limited Research tasks are time-limited, and need to be collected during the event. After that, you can complete the tasks at any time. To increase your chances of encountering a Shiny Feebas, it’s recommended to collect as many sets of Limited Research tasks as possible!

Finally, new outfits are now available: they’re based on the outfit of the Ace Trainers in the Unova and Alola regions, as well as Veterans from the Kalos region. To get them, you need to get the Bronze, Silver, and Gold Battle League badges, and you also need to spend some coins.

Here’s what they look like:

As an extra, here’s a Japanese commercial for the game, along with a making of video:

Source: Niantic (Twitter) / Niantic / Niantic (Twitter)
Via: Serebii

Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!

Here’s the latest promo video for Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! / Let’s Go, Eevee!:

Pokémon Duel

Yesterday, a new Software update was released. It makes the following changes:

  • new security feature: Secret Question (must be answered toi log into your account)
  • Locked Boosters now drop more materials

As usual, you can find more details about the various updates for the game on this page!

Finally, it has been revealed that a Mega Kangaskhan figure will be added to the game as part of the Z-Powered Update announced last year.

Source: Serebii

Game Freak

Here’s the latest video from the Game Freak YouTube channel:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.