PokéNews (Aug. 10): Pokémon GO / Pokémon Duel

Pokemon Duel

Today’s Pokémon news: more details about the latest Community Day in Pokémon GO, but also…

  • Pokémon Duel
  • Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime
  • Pokémon Championships
  • Slowpoke music video
  • Pikachu Great Outbreakchu

Pokémon GO

Niantic has announced that players will have until 1PM PDT / 4PM EDT / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST on August 13th / 5AM JST on August 14th to evolve the special Eevee from the Community Day, and make it so the Eevolution can keep the exclusive move Last Resort.

Also, it has been announced that from August 20th 2018, the number of rewards you can get thanks to Research Tasks will be capped. You will only be able to store up to 100 rewards, with new ones replacing the oldest ones.

Source: Niantic (Twitter)
Via: Serebii

Pokémon Duel

Earlier this week, Pokémon Duel received yet another Software update, that brings it to Ver. 6.1.2. This one offers the usual bug fixes, but also add a new special pack to the in-game store. This pack includes the following:

  • Shiny Mimikyu figure
  • 30 Gems
  • 1 Rare Metal EX

As usual, you can find more details about the various Software udpates for Pokémon Duel on this page!

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Sun and Moon – Anime

Here’s the preview for the next episode of the Pokémon Sun and Moon anime series, airing on August 16th in Japan:

Pokémon Championships

Today, The Pokémon Company shared some early details about the Internal Championships for the 2019 season. 4 tournaments have already been announced:

  • Latin America: November 16th to 18th, at Sao Paulo (Brasil)
  • Oceania: February, in Australia
  • Europe: April, in Germany
  • North America: June, in the United States.

Source: The Pokémon Company
Via: Serebii

Slowpoke music video

Here’s the latest music video for Slowpoke:

Pikachu Great Outbreakchu

Here’s a livestream recording of the parade at the Pikachu Great Outbreakchu in Yokohama, in Japan:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent