Nintendo news (July 23): Splatoon 2 / Fire Emblem Heroes

Today’s Nintendo news: various tidbits for Splatoon 2, but also…

  • Fire Emblem Heroes
  • Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp
  • Kirby jewelry

Splatoon 2

The Squid Research Lab have announced that the Shellendorf Institute map will be unavailable from July 28th (5PM PT / 8PM ET) / July 29th (1AM BST / 2AM CEST / 9AM JST) due to renovations. It will re-open sometime on July 31st (most likely July 30th in North America). This is most definitely a sign that the next Software update (Ver. 5.0.0) will be released sometime next week, and that it will include more than just the Splatfest mode for Private Battles.

And in order to celebrate the end of the Splatfests for Splatoon 2, Nintendo have shared a special video looking back at all the Splatfests for the game (English and Japanese versions):

Speaking of Splatoon 2, Nintendo have added some more physical rewards on My Nintendo in Japan:

  • Towel (400 Platinum Coins)
  • set 3 posters (300 Platinum Coins)
  • 3 set of stickers (300 Platinum Coins)

Here’s what those rewards look like:

But that’s not all: a special set of Gear is now available as reward on My Nintendo, and not just in Japan:

Here’s what they look like:

Source: Nintendo / Squid Research Lab (Twitter)

Fire Emblem Heroes

Yesterday, the latest story chapter of Book III in Fire Emblem Heroes finally went live. It’s called Cohort of the Dead, and it got its very own video! Here it is, in English and Japanese:

And here’s the latest Tips & Tricks video, which doubles as a promo video for Fire Emblem: Three Houses, showcasing the characters from the Three Houses Summoning Focus:

Finally, here’s the latest set of mini-acrylic figures and acrylic smartphone stands from empty, releasing this September in Japan:

Source: Intelligent Systems (Twitter) / Intelligent Systems (Twitter) / empty / empty

Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp

Here’s the video for Part 2 of the Sanrio collab. in Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp, Sanrio Characters Collection #2, which went live yesterday:

Kirby jewelry

Here’s pictures of some Kirby jewelry from Japan:

Source: Gamer


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.