Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order – All you need to know about DLC, Expansion Pass, Free DLC

On this page, you will find all there is to know about the DLC for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order on Nintendo Switch. That includes the Expansion Pass with the three DLC packs, but also the various bits of free DLC that are to be released all the way to Q1 2020. Naturally, it will be updated on a regular basis, as new details are revealed.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order – Free DLC

From August 30th and until Q1 2020, the game will get various bits of free DLC, including some new playable characters, additional costumes, and more. You do not need to purchase the Expansion Pass to get access to this additional content.

Free DLC Set #1

  • When: August 30th 2019
  • Requires Ver. ???
  • Contents:
    • Additional playable characters (Cyclops, Colossus)
    • Additional costumes (Spider-Man, Hulk, and Captain Marvel)

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order – Expansion Pass

The DLC for Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black order is included in the Expansion Pass, which is the only way to get access to it (the various packs are not sold separately). It costs 19.99€ / £17.99 / $19.99 / CA$24.99, though it’s also included in a special bundle with the full game on the Nintendo eShop (no special discount). The various DLC packs include story content and playable characters from popular franchises like the Fantastic Four, X-Men and Marvel Knights.

Buying the Expansion Pass nets you an extra costume: an alternative-color chef outfit for Deadpool.

DLC Pack #1 – Curse of the Vampire

  • Release date: September 30th 2019 (Europe, North America, Japan)
  • Requires Ver. 2.0.0
  • Contents:
    • Additional story content
    • Additional playable characters: Moon Knight, Blade, The Punisher and Morbius
    • Additional Game Mode: Gauntlet Mode, with Endurance Mode and new Infinity Rift

DLC Pack #2 – Rise of the Phoenix

  • Release date: December 23rd 2019
  • Requires Ver. 3.0.0
  • Contents:
    • Additional story content: Dark Phoenix, the infinitely powerful cosmic entity from one of the X-Men’s greatest sagas, unleashes an era of fiery destruction.
    • Additional playable characters: Phoenix, Gambit, Iceman, and Cable
    • Additional Game Mode: Danger Room mode. Up to four players will compete to see who can take down enemies while being barraged by buffs and debuffs.

DLC Pack #3 – Bow Before Doom

  • Release date: March 26th 2020
  • Requires Ver. 4.0.0
  • Contents:
    • Additional story content
    • Additional playable characters

Source: Nintendo


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.

Leave a Reply