Indie news (March 21st): Yooka-Laylee / Soul Saga / Pic-a-Pix Color / Battle Princess Madelyn

Today’s Indie news: Yooka-Laylee playable at EGX Rezzed, but also…

  • Soul Saga
  • Pic-a-Pix Color
  • Battle Princess Madelyn
  • Super Destronaut 3D

Yooka-Laylee

Yesterday, it was announced that Yooka-Laylee would be playable at EGX Rezzed, from March 30th to April 1st, on LG’s “brand new 34″ IPS Curved Ultrawide Gaming Monitors”. What’s more, Playtonic Games will also showcase the game during a developer session at 7AM PST 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 4PM CET. It will be streamed live on Twitch, but it will be uploaded on YouTube shortly afterwards.

Source: YouTube

Soul Saga

Earlier today, Disastercake shared a video showcasing the updated visual character loading in Soul Saga (coming “soon” to the Wii U, via the Nintendo eShop):

Pic-a-Pix Colour

Today, Lightwood Games announced that Pic-a-Pix Colour would be released on Wii U and Nintendo 3DS on March 30th in Europe. The North American release date will be confirmed later, but it should be either on the same day or the following week.

Here’s a trailer for each version of the game:

The Upcoming Releases page has been updated!

Battle Princess Madelyn

Battle Princess Madelyn is one of the games coming to the Nintendo Switch (in Early 2018). The thing is, the Kickstarter campaign is still going, and nother stretchgoal was reached the other day: CA$100 000, that adds two new enemies to the game.

The next stretchgoal is CA$125 000 (campaign is at CA$ 119,842 as of writing), which will add a “new” stage. Said stage is actually based on the hidden stage from the CA$70 000 stretchgoal.

Click here to learn more about the Kickstarter campaign!

Super Destronaut 3D

Yesterday, Petite Games announced that Super Destronaut 3D would be released this Thursday (March 23rd) in North America, and next week (March 30th) in Europe. It will cost 1.99€/$.

Here’s some screenshots:

The Upcoming Releases page has been updated!

Source: Nintendo


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.