eShop news (Dec. 26): Scrap Rush!! / Indie World

Today’s Nintendo eShop news: Scrap Rush!! announced for the Nintendo Switch, but also…

  • Indie World
  • Hototogisu Tairan 1553 Ryuuko Aiutsu
  • ACA NeoGeo The King of Fighters 2002

Scrap Rush!!

Yesterday, Famitsu revealed that Scrap Rush!!, a battle action game by Acquire (known for their work on the Akiba series, but more recently Octopath Traveler), is a Nintendo Switch game, and that it will be released exclusively via the Nintendo eShop in 2019 in Japan. It can be played with up to 4 players, and the goal is to gather as much scrap as possible with your robot. Of course, you can block your opponents’ robots while trying to do so!

Here’s the preview pictures:

Scrap Rush!! (Switch – eShop) comes out in 2019 in Japan. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Famitsu

Indie World

Nintendo has announced that the second Indie World presentation (a Nintendo Direct-like entirely dedicated to indie games, in Japan) will go live tomorrow (December 27th), at 3PM JST / 7AM CET / 6AM GMT / 12AM ET / December 26th at 9PM PT. It will showcase various upcoming indie games coming to the Nintendo Switch in the near future, in Japan.

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Hototogisu Tairan 1553 Ryuuko Aiutsu

Today, Granzella announced that Hototogisu Tairan 1553 Ryuuko Aiutsu will go Free 2 Play on January 3rd in Japan (with the usual in-game purchases). For the occasion, the game is getting a new name: Hototogisu Tairan -Starting Over-. Players who bought the game will receive various goodies as compensation for the switch to Free 2 Play.

Here’s a trailer and some pictures:

Hototogisu Tairan -Starting Over- (Switch – eShop) comes out as Free 2 Play title on January 3rd in Japan. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: 4Gamer

ACA NeoGeo The King of Fighters 2002

Here’s some screenshots for The King of Fighters 2002, the latest ACA NeoGeo release on Nintendo Switch:

ACA NeoGeo The King of Fighters 2002 (Switch – eShop) comes out on December 27th worldwide. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Famitsu


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.