Splatoon: the 15th Splatfest will take place next week in North America

Splatfest are special 24 hour long events that take place regularly in Splatoon. During those, players have to answer a question (like “Do you prefer cats or dogs?”), before joining a team depending on their answer. At the end of each Splatfest, the team with the most points wins, based on popularity and number of battles won.

The 14th Splatfest was a global one, with all regions playing together, and with the same theme. But it looks like for the 15th Splatfest, Nintendo is going back to regional festivals. We can assume that we are only going to get global ones on very specific occasions, and that they are not going to be the norm.

Europe

Today, Nintendo announced that the 15th Splatfest would take place on June 11th and June 12th in Europe, just before E3. The theme is a bit more “classic” than the previous one (without any special collaboration whatsoever): “What’s your dream trip? A World Tour, or a Space Adventure?”. Are you the kind of person who is always dreaming of stars, or are you more down to earth (literally, this time around!)?

EU Splatfest 15The Splatfest will start at:

  • Europe: 7PM (June 11th)
  • UK: 6PM (June 11th)
  • North America (EST): 1PM (June 11th)
  • North America (PST): 10AM (June 11th)
  • Japan: 2AM (June 12th)

As usual, this Splatfest is only for players with a European copy of Splatoon.

North America

Today, the Squid Research Lab announced that the 15th Splatfest for North America would take place next week, on June 24-25. This time around, the theme is all about sleep: “Early Birds vs. Night Owls”. Basically, are you the kind of person who go to bed early in order to wake up as early as possible, or are you instead the kind of person who stays up until very late a night (if not the morning…).

Splatfest NA 15

The early bird may get the worm, but the night owl gets like four more hours of sleep and who the heck wants a worm anyways?!?

This Splatfest will start at:

  • Europe: 6AM (June 25th)
  • UK: 5AM (June 25th)
  • North America (EST): 12AM (June 25th)
  • North America (PST): 9PM (June 25th)
  • Japan: 1PM

As usual, this Splatfest is only for players with a North American copy of Splatoon.

Japan

Today, Nintendo announced that the 15th Splatfest would take place on June 18th and June 19th in Japan. This time, the theme is another collaboration with a real-life brand, this time with Meiji (a pretty popular food company in Japan). Players have to chose between two kinds of chocolate biscuits. The question asked is “Which do you prefer? Kinoko no Yama or Takenoko no Sato?”.

JP Splatfest 15The Splatfest will start at:

  • Europe: 2AM (June 18th)
  • UK: 1AM (June 18th)
  • North America (EST): 8PM (June 17th)
  • North America (PST): 5PM (June 17th)
  • Japan: 9AM (June 18th)

Here’s two illustrations for this Japanese Splatfest:

Here’s the map rotation:

  • Blackbelly Skatepark
  • Museum d’Alfonsino
  • Piranha Pit

Here’s also the design of the t-shirts, along with pictures of the map rotation:

As usual, this Splatfest is only for players with a Japanese copy of Splatoon.

Source: Squid Research Lab


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.