Shin Megami Tensei IV Apocalypse: funny skit, free 3DS Theme, footage

In less than two weeks, Shin Megami Tensei IV Apocalypse (known as Shin Megami Tensei IV Final) will be released in North America. To prepare for this launch, Atlus held a livestream on Wednesday, in order to showcase the game. Missed it? You can now check out the full recording over on Twitch! And make sure to check out the livestream next week, on Wednesday (at 4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM BST / 1AM CEST).

But that’s not all, Atlus also uploaded a funny skit, that shows how the team found the name for the game. Naturally, it’s a slightly fictionalised version of the process, so if you’re interested in the actual thought process that led Atlus to go with “Apocalypse”, please check out this post instead!

Here’s the funny skit:

Finally, Atlus announced that fans would be able to get a free Nintendo 3DS Theme based on Shin Megami Tensei IV Apocalypse. It will be available from September 15th, via the Nintendo 3DS Theme Shop.

Here’s what the Nintendo 3DS Theme looks like:

Unfortunately, we don’t know if Europe will also get that Nintendo 3DS Theme, or if it will also be free in that region.

Shin Megami Tensei IV Apocalypse (3DS) comes out on September 20th in North America, and this Winter in Europe.


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.