REYNATIS: another FuRyu action-RPG headed to Nintendo Switch later this year; debut trailer, footage, details, and pictures

During the latest Nintendo Direct presentation in Japan, FuRyu revealed REYNATIS, their latest action-RPG (developed by Natsume-Atari). It will launch later this year worldwide, with Japan getting it on July 25th and Europe and North America this Fall.

Here’s the debut trailer:

If you want to see more of the game in action, here’s a segment from the first livestream featuring nearly 15 minutes of gameplay:

The following people are working on the game:

  • Scenario: Kazushige Nojima
  • Music: Yoko Shimomura
  • Character Designer: Yasukjata Kaburaki
  • Main Visual: Yusuke Naora
  • Pre-rendered cutscenes: StudioGOONEYS
  • Director: Takumi Isobe

In Japan, REYNATIS will be available in several editions:

  • Regular (8,778 Yen)
  • Revelation Box (13,948 Yen at retail, and 13,860 Yen on the Nintendo eShop)

The Revelation Box includes the following:

  • Artbook (100 pages), including a brand new scenario
  • a three side frame and original artworks
  • a sticker sheet featuring the game’s logo
  • a DLC code that allows you to unlock a clear bonus costume early

Still in Japan, players who pre-order REYNATIS will get several bonuses:

  • a soundtrack CD featuring 6 tracks composed by Yoko Shimomura (the game’s composer)
  • 2 costumes (1 for each protagonist)
  • a set of EXP boost accessories
  • a Caligula collab. attachment
  • a Monark collab. attachment

Here’s a preview video for the soundtrack CD:

And here’s some more details for the game, along with some screenshots:

REYNATIS is an action RPG set in the painstakingly-recreated streets of Shibuya, Tokyo. In a world where fantasy meets reality, the citizens of Shibuya fear magic and the power it holds, forcing wizards to conceal their inhuman abilities or face oppression.

Seeking freedom through strength, the wizard Marin heads to Shibuya, where he meets Sari, an officer of the MEA, an organization dedicated to keeping wizards under control. Conceal your magic to explore the city as a regular civilian and shop or take on quests, or use your explosive powers to reach new locations and battle those who stand in your way. Fight for what you believe in in this stylish, spellbinding RPG from director TAKUMI and featuring music by Yoko Shimomura!

  • Freedom vs. Order: The wizard Marin and the officer Sari stand on opposing sides of a conflict that will shake the world to its core. Experience an enthralling story that tackles oppression, clashing ideals, and the price of freedom.
  • City of Secrets: Navigate the streets of Shibuya and choose between remaining concealed to talk to civilians, shop, and accept quests or exposing your true self to harness your inhuman powers. Your journey will also take you into the alternate world of Another, a fantasy land teeming with ferocious monsters and secrets to uncover.
  • Might & Magic: Freely swap between using evasive maneuvers in Suppressed mode and utilizing magic to deal explosive damage in Liberated mode. Each of the 6 different playable characters has their own unique abilities, from summoning to aerial attacks.

REYNATIS (Switch) comes out on July 25th in Japan. No release date for Europe and North America yet, but the game is slated for a Fall 2024 release in those regions.

Source: NIS America PR (26/02/2024) / 4Gamer / 4Gamer


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.