PokéNews (May 17): Pokémon TCG / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: more pictures for the Pokémon TCG in Japan, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – Battle Competition
  • Pokémon Café
  • Game Freak
  • Pokémon Kids TV

Pokémon TCG

Here’s some more pictures for the Pokémon TCG in Japan, including the Miracle Twin, the special Mew card to be distributed in theatres for Mewtwo Strike Back Evolution, and more:

Source: 4Gamer

Pokémon GO

Community Day

Niantic have announced that if you evolve Combusken during the upcoming Community Day, or up to one hour after it, it will know the exclusive move Blast Burn. Also, starting with the Community Day and going forward, you will be able to teach Blaziken the powerful Blaze Kick move using a TM!

Source: Niantic (Twitter) / Niantic (Twitter)

Raid Events

Niantic have announced several Raid Events for Pokémon GO:

Extraordinary Raid Week

  • When: May 21st (1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST) – May 22nd (5AM JST) to May 22nd (1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST) – May 23rd (5AM JST)
  • Raids:
    • ★: Machop, Slakoth, Shinx, Bronzor
    • ★★: Misdreavus, Kirlia, Mawile, Feebas, Clamperl, Bibarel
    • ★★★: Alolan Raichu, Chansey, Scyther, Aerodactyl, Floatzel
    • ★★★★: Alolan Marowak, Dragonite, Tyranitar, Absol, Metagross
  • Features: Shiny Bronzor may appear, if you’re lucky
  • Bonuses: 2× Raid Stardust, 2× Raid XP

Raid Hour

  • When: Wednesday, May 22, 2019, 6PM to 7PM (local time)
  • Features: the number of raids of all levels will increase during the event hour.

Lapras Raid Day

  • When:
    • The Americas, Greenland, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and India: Saturday, May 25, 2019, 11 AM to 2PM (local time
    • Asia-Pacific: Sunday, May 26, 2019, 11AM to 2PM (local time)
  • Features:
    • The Transport Pokémon, Lapras, will be joining Raid Battles for this event.
    • Receive up to five Raid Passes from Gyms at no cost.
    • If you’re lucky, you may encounter a Shiny Lapras!

Source: Niantic

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – Battle Competition

Yesterday, registration for the latest Battle Competition for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon went live: the 2019 International Challenge May Online Competition. Here’s all you need to know about it:

  • Battle type: Double Battles
  • Team: 6 Pokémon, 4 Pokémon sent to battle
  • Level: 50 (lowered if above that)
  • Rules: 2019 VGC rules, Ultra Series (Z-Crystals, Mega Evolutions allowed)
  • Pokémon allowed: National Pokédex (except those brought in via PokéTransporter, and Mew, Celebi, Jirachi, Deoxys, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Magearna, Marshadow, Zeraora, and Ash-Greninja. )
  • Pokémon restrictions: only two of the following Pokémon per team: Mewtwo, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Groudon, Kyogre, Rayquaza, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, and Necrozma. Also, two Pokémon with the same Pokédex numbers are not allowed
  • Item restrictions: duplicate Hold Items not allowed
  • Registration: May 16th to May 23rd
  • Battles: May 24th to May 26th
  • Participation prize: Shiny Tapu Fini (Serial Code to be distributed in June), Championship Points that go toward the 2019 Pokémon World Championships (only for top players)

You can find more details about the Serial Codes for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon on this page!

Source: The Pokémon Company

Pokémon Café

Here’s some pictures of the Summer menu of the Pokémon Café in Japan, available from June 8th:

Source: Famitsu

Game Freak

Here’s the latest video from the Game Freak YouTube Channel:

Pokémon Kids TV

Here’s the latest videos from the Pokémon Kids TV YouTube Channel:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.