PokéNews (March 6): Pokémon Sword and Shield / Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX

Today’s Pokémon news: latest Pokémon Sword and Shield news, but also…

  • Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX
  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon no Shima
  • Pokémon Café

Pokémon Sword and Shield

The next Online Competition for Pokémon Sword and Shield is the 2020 International Challenge April, and here’s all you need to know about it:

  • Battles: Double
  • Rules: standard VGC rules (Download Rules available)
  • Registration: March 26th to April 9th
  • Battles: April 10th to April 12th
  • Participation prize: Casual Tee (Great Ball Guy)
  • Reward: up to 50CP

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX

Here’s the launch trailers for Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX, now available worldwide:

Pokémon GO

Community Day

Niantic have announced that the next Community Day for Pokémon GO will take place on March 15th, from 11AM to 2PM (northern hemisphere) / 3PM to 6PM (southern hemisphere). It will feature Abra, with the following bonuses:

  • Abra will spawn in the wild and will appear in Raids more frequently
  • Shiny Abra will also show up
  • Exclusive attack for Alakazam if you evolve Kadabra into Alakazam during the event or up to two hours afterward
  • 3h Lure Modules
  • Catch XP x3

Also, a Special Research story called Investigation Illusions will be available for purchase (price: $0.99). Completing it will net you the following:

  • Stardust x13 000
  • Poffin
  • Rocket Radar
  • and more rewards

Source: The Pokémon Company

Go Battle League

Niantic have announced that Season 1 of the GO Battle League will go live on March 13th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 8PM GMT / 9PM CET – March 14th at 4AM JST. You can find all there is to know about it, including the various events planned for it, on this page!

And here’s the latest Dev Insight video for Pokémon GO, which is about the GO Battle League:

Pokémon no Shima

Here’s a promo video for the Pokémon no Shima book, now available in Japan:

Pokémon Café

Here’s pictures of various Pokémon dishes and drinks coming to the Pokémon Café in Japan:

Source: Gamer / Gamer


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.