PokéNews (June 25): Pokémon Quest / Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon

Today’s Pokémon news: over 2.5 million downloads for Pokémon Quest + smartphone release date, but also

  • Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – Pokémon distribution
  • Pokémon Duel
  • Pokémon merchandise

Pokémon Quest

Last week, The Pokémon Company announced that Pokémon Quest had been downloaded over 2.5 million times worldwide since launch!

Also, it was announced that the smartphone version will launch on June 27th. You can pre-register on Google Play or the AppStore in order to be notified on your device:

The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: The Pokémon Company (Twitter)

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – Pokémon distribution

Last week, it was announced that players who go to the North American International Championships, from July 6th to July 8th (in Columbus, Ohio), will be able to get a special Krookodile based on Ryota Otsubo’s (the 2017 World Champion).

Here’s details about the Pokémon itself:

  • Level: 50 (Adamant)
  • Ability: Intimidate
  • Moves: Earthquake, Crunch, Taunt, Protect

As usual, you can find more details about the various Pokémon distributions for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon on this page!

Source: Serebii

Pokémon Duel

Last week, the latest Queen’s Cup event went live. By earning enough points during it, you can get Alolan Sandshrew and Alolan Sandslash (available in-game for the very first time. They can move through Ice-type Pokémon on the field, and when attacked, they can move through the Pokémon that is attacking it onto an adjacent space and prevent the battle).

The event runs until June 26th (12.59AM PT / 3.59AM ET / 8.59AM BST / 9.59AM CEST / 4.59PM JST).

Source: The Pokémon Company

Pokémon merchandise

Here’s a picture of two plushies coming to Pokémon Center stores across Japan:

Source: The Pokémon Company


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent