PokéNews (Feb. 22): Pokémon Day celebrations (Pokémon GO, movies, etc.), more

Today’s Pokémon news: celebrations for Pokémon Day 2017 revealed, but also…

  • Pokémon Sun and Moon
  • Pokémon Puppet Show
  • Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!
  • Pokémon Ga-Olé

Pokémon Day

February 26th is Pokémon Day, and this year, the franchise is celebrating its 21st Anniversary. This year, The Pokémon Company has prepared several events and activities to celebrate:

Pokémon GO

From February 26th (1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM GMT / 10PM CET / 6AM Day +1 JST), all the Pikachu encountered in the wild will be wearing a festive party hat. Just like the speciak Pikachu with the Santa hat, it will keep that hat forever.

Gallery Figures

From February 27th, four new Gallery Figures will be available via Pokémon Center Online:

  • Mew using Psychic
  • Eevee using Swift
  • Magikarp using Splash
  • Pikachu using its iconic Thunderbolt attack

More figures will be released throughout the year, too.

Pokémon The Movie

Starting from Pokémon Day, the following movies will be available on Pokémon TV:

  • Pokémon: The First Movie
  • Pokémon 4Ever
  • Pokémon—Zoroark: Master of Illusions

Also, the following will be added to iTunes, the Play Store, and Amazon Video on February 27th:

  • Pokémon the Movie: Volcanion and the Mechanical Marvel
  • a special Pokémon the Series: Gold & Silver TV episode bundle

Pokémon Trading Card Game Online

Starting today, players can get the following in Pokémon Trading Card Game Online:

  • extra Trainer Tokens on the Bonus Wheel for the entire week leading up to Pokémon Day
  • an extra-special Daily Bonus on Pokémon Day

Twitch

On Pokémon Day, The Pokémon Company will stream the following over at their Twitch channel: the “most memorable matches from the Pokémon TCG, video games, and Pokkén Tournament from the past several years”.

Nintendo NY Store

The Pokémon Sun and Moon Gaming Lounge will be open at the Nintendo NY Store from 1PM to 3PM:

Source: The Pokémon Company

Pokémon Sun and Moon

Here’s the latest Pokédex video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y154P6uFL7s

Pokémon Puppet Show

Here’s the latest Pokémon Puppet Show video:

Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!

Here’s the preview for the next episode of Pokémon no Uchi Atsumaru?!, airing this Sunday in Japan:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NyGsXzl0Gj4

Pokémon Ga-Olé

Here’s a video for Pokémon Ga-Olé on Arcade, courtesy of CoroCoro magazine:


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.