OCTOPATH TRAVELER Arrangements – Break & Boost – album announced

Today, Square-Enix announced the release of a first arrange album for Octopath Traveler, called OCTOPATH TRAVELER Arrangements – Break & Boost -. It will be released on February 20th in Japan, and will cost 3 000 Yen + taxes.

The album will be made of two “sides”:

  • Break Side: piano arrangements
  • Boost Side: band arrangements

The arrangements were all supervised by Yasunori Nishiki, the composer of the original soundtrack.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

Break Side

  1. The Frostlands
  2. Primrose, the Dancer
  3. Determination
  4. A Settlement in the Red Bluffs
  5. Orewell, Beneath the Crags
  6. Battle II

Boost Side

  1. Battle I
  2. Battle II
  3. They Who Govern Reason
  4. Battle at Journey’s End
  5. Daughter of the Dark God
  6. Octopath Traveler -Main Theme-

Here’s what the cover of this album looks like:

Finally, some additional details about the album:

  • Price: 3 000 Yen + taxes
  • Supervisor: Yasunori Nishiki
  • Discs: 1 (12cm)
  • Tracks: 12

Unfortunately, it’s not clear whether this arrange album will also be released on digital music platforms outside Japan, like the original soundtrack album was. In case there is, we will make sure to update this post (or write a new one, if necessary) as soon as Square-Enix makes an announcement! If you’re interested in importing the CD, it’s now available for pre-order on!

Update: the album is now available for pre-order on the Square-Enix Store:

Alternatively, it’s also available on CD Japan (NB: affiliate link)!

Also, Square-Enix’s wording implies that more arrange albums for Octopath Traveler are in the works, but nothing is confirmed just yet.

Source: Famitsu


Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat.