Nintendo news (March 3): Shigeru Miyamoto / Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Today’s Daily news: Shigeru Miyamoto interview in Famitsu magazine, but also…

  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Mario Kart Tour

Shigeru Miyamoto

The latest issue of Famitsu magazine will feature a massive, 12-page interview of Shigeru Miyamoto. The interview covers various topics, such as his current role at Nintendo in 2020, Mario, Nintendo, the fun of playing games, what he would like to do in the future, and more. This is a pretty rare opportunity to learn more from Shigeru Miyamoto himself, as he rarely gives interview these days (especially not such long ones)!

Here’s a preview picture:

The latest issue of Famitsu magazine comes out on Thursday in Japan (effectively Wednesday morning/afternoon in North America and Europe respectively).

Source: Famitsu

Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Nintendo have announced that the Animal Crossing: New Horizons Nintendo Switch bundle will not be available for pre-order on the My Nintendo Store in Japan. Instead, the company decided to focus on shipping all units to retailers across Japan. Demand is expected to be quite high, and it’s pretty clear demand will massively exceeds offer, what with the production of new Nintendo Switch units still impacted by the Coronavirus.

That being said, the various elements of the bundle will still be sold separately via the My Nintendo Store, as planned. Unfortunately, only a limited number of orders will be available for launch day.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons (Switch) comes out on March 20th worldwide.

Source: Nintendo

Mario Kart Tour

Nintendo have announced that online multiplayer for Mario Kart Tour will go live on March 8th/9th, at the following time:

  • Europe: March 9th at 4AM
  • UK: March 9th at 3AM
  • North America (ET): March 8th at 11PM
  • North America (PT): March 8th at 8PM
  • Japan: March 9th at 12PM

There will be 3 ways to play:

  • With Friends and players nearby: choose your own rules
  • Standard Races: rules change daily, allows you to raise your grade
  • Gold Races (Gold Pass subscribers-only): allows you to raise your grade

And here’s some pictures for multiplayer:

Source: Nintendo (Twitter) / 4Gamer


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.