NicoNico Choukaigi: Nintendo-related events (Mario 30th anniversary event, Pokkén Stage show and more)

NicoNico has just revealed the list of game-related events for NicoNico Choukaigi, and there’s quite a few related to Nintendo. All of them should be broadcast live on NicoNico. This post will be updated when more information is revealed (date / time).

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U: 2-on-2 World Grand Prix

The Super Smash Bros. for Wii U: 2-on-2 World Grand Prix is a special tournament where the best players from Japan and the United States will compete. It will be broadcast live on NicoNico.

chokaigi_movie

The representatives for the US are the best players from APEX 2015:

– “Gonzalo” ZeRo “Barrios”
– “Jason” Mew2King “Zimmerman”
– “Freddie” FOW “Williams”
– “Averil” MJG “Morrisette II”

There will be 2 days for this special tournament:

1) Single – April 25th (from 1PM to 3PM JST / 6AM to 8AM CET / 5AM to 7AM UTC / 12AM to 2AM EDT / 9PM to 11PM PDT the day before)
2) Team – April 26th (from 1PM to 2PM JST / 6AM to 7AM CET / 5AM to 6AM UTC / 12AM to 1AM EDT / 9PM to 10PM PDT the day before)

Rules will be:

1) Day 1: All fighters allowed (only 1 for Mii Fighters), no move customisation, button customisation allowed, GameCube controller allowed, no items, stock battles (2), time limit: 6mn, single game.
2) Day 2: All fighters (only 1 for Mii Fighters), no move customisation, button customisation allowed, GameCube controller allowed, items allowed (all), 2-minute battles without team damage.

Winners will be able to get their hands on some exclusive New Nintendo 3DS faceplates.

Sans titre

Super Mario 30th Anniversary – Special Game Center CX Stage Show

A special Stage Show with the Game Center CX. Arino and crew will get to try out Mario Maker (by creating some original stages and playing them).

Pokémon Omega Ruby / Alpha Sapphire – NicoNico Ultra Championship 2015 Finals

Click here for more info!

Dragon Quest Ⅹ TV Stage Show

Pokkén Tournament Stage Show

The lastest info about Pokkén Tournament will be revealed during this Stage Show. There will even be exhibition matches with famous Pokémon voice actors.

Dai Gyakuten Saiban: Naruhodou Ryuunosuke Stage Shows (2)

Click here for more info! There will also be a special guest.

Also, Splatoon will be playable during the event, but no special stage show is planned.

NicoNico Choukaigi takes place on April 25th-26th.

Sources: Famitsu / Nintendo


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply