[GC15] Xenoblade Chronicles X: Limited Edition, Xenoblade Chronicles now on Wii U (Europe)

Update

Nintendo of America just announced that Xenoblade Chronicles X would also get a Limited Edition in North America, but didn’t give any more details… Guess we’ll have to wait a little before finding a bit more about it!

***

With the GamesCom kicking off today in Cologne (though only for the press and members of the industry), Nintendo thought now was the perfect time to make some announcements. One of them is about Xenoblade Chronicles X, that fans of RPGs have been waiting for with bated breath ever since it launched in late April in Japan.

Limited Edition and Wii U bundle

Unfortunately, Nintendo did not give an exact release date for Europe, but did announce that the game would get not only a Limited Edition, but also a Wii U bundle.

Limited Edition Pack

– Xenoblade Chronicles X
– Artbook
– Map
– Double-sided Poster
– Steelbook

Wii U Premium Pack

– Black Wii U console (32GB)
– Xenoblade Chronicles X (physical)
– Artbook
– Map

Here’s a visual for these two editions, and their packaging:

Unfortunately, we don’t know if Nintendo will also release the Limited Edition and/or the Wii U Premium Pack.

Livestream

Nintendo announced that Xenoblade Chronicles X would be featured on the official Twitch channel on August 8th (Saturday) at:

– Europe: 4PM to 5PM
– UK: 3PM to 4PM
– North America (EDT): 10AM
– North America (PDT): 7AM
– Japan: 11PM to 12AM

Xenoblade Chronicles

Finally, Nintendo announced that Xenoblade Chronicles was now available as a Wii download in Europe. If you buy it, you can get a discount (€10 / £9 off) on Xenoblade Chronicles X if you buy it from the Nintendo eShop within two weeks after launch (and on the same Wii U). Xenoblade Chronicles costs €19.99 / £17.99.

Xenoblade Chronicles X (Wii U) comes out on December 4th in North America, and December in Europe.

Source: Nintendo


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply