First announced several months ago, and delayed at the last minute, Account Merging is now available in Fortnite. It allows players to link two Console Logins and merge Fortnite Cosmetic Items and V-Bucks from one account to another.
Here’s how it works:
- you choose a Primary Account (that’s the one you will keep using)
- you choose a Secondary Account (that will be merged, then disabled)
- your Secondary Account’s Console Log-in will be instantly linked to your Primary Account, and two weeks later, your Cosmetic Items and V-Bucks are transferred to your Primary Account.
While this sounds pretty handy, there’s a few things to keep in mind about Account Merging:
- One account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28th 2018 to be eligible.
- Your account must not currently be banned or disabled.
- You’ll need access to all email addresses that are associated with accounts you wish to merge
- If you have duplicate 3rd party login like Facebook on both your Primary and Secondary account, the Secondary login will be unlinked. You can unlink it prior to merging.
- Battle Royale will allow you to merge all cosmetic items. Save the World will allow you to merge Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, Evolution and Perk Materials.
- Other Items such as Unreal Marketplace items, Creative Islands, and Save The World account level and progress will not be merged over from your secondary account
Source: Epic Games