Etrian Odyssey V: website update (Another Colour artworks, Twitter campaign, more)

Today is Friday, which means it’s time for the latest official website update for Etrian Odyssey V! This time around, we get more artworks for Another Colour, but also a Twitter campaign, and more!

Twitter campaign

One of the elements Atlus has focused the most for Etrian Odyssey V is character creation. The character creation tool has been powered-up, and offers a lot more options: appearance, colours, voices, skills, etc.. Therefore, it’s not surprising that the company chose to showcase it for a Twitter campaign.

The goal is pretty simple: fans create an adventurer by clicking here, and can then share it with friends via Twitter. Depending on how many fans do so, extra downloadable content will be unlocked for the actual game. There’s goals at 4 000, 8 000, 12 500, 18 000, and 25 000 characters created!

If you can read Japanese, you can get more details about the campaign on this page. When you create a character, you also get assigned a class, skill, title, and voice. You even get a Twitter icon, to use on your Twitter profile if you want!

Another Colour

Today, we got artworks for the Another Colour models of the following classes:

  • Herbalist
  • Cestus

Livestream

Finally, Atlus announced that there would be another livestream on July 30th, on NicoNico. In this last pre-launch livestream (taking place a couple of days before Etrian Odyssey V is out), there will be the following guests: Yoshihisa Kawahara, Ayumu Murase, Chiaki Matsuzawa (MC).

It will take place on July 30th at:

  • Europe: 12.30PM (Part 1) / 1.30PM (Part 2)
  • UK: 11.30AM (Part 1) / 12.30PM (Part 2)
  • North America (EST): 6.30AM (Part 1) / 7.30AM (Part 2)
  • North America (PST): 3.30AM (Part 1) / 4.30AM (Part 2)
  • Japan: 7.30PM (Part 1) / 8.30PM (Part 2)

Etrian Odyssey V (3DS) comes out on August 4th in Japan.


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.