Dragon Quest XI: Jump Festa presentation to be livestreamed later today

Last year, Square-Enix finally announced Dragon Quest XI: Sugiarashi Toki o Motomete, the long-awaited latest entry in the mainline Dragon Quest series. It’s now been more than a year since that announcement, and we still know next to nothing about the game, but it will change pretty soon…

A few days ago, we learned that Square-Enix would hold a stage presentation for Dragon Quest XI: Sugiarashi Toki o Motomete at the Jump Festa 2017, which is to be held on December 17th and December 18th in Japan. The good news is, Square-Enix has announced today that the presentation would be livestreamed!

What’s more, fans will have the choice between:

Now, you’re probably asking yourself: “Well, that’s pretty cool and all, but when’s that stage show?”. And the answer is… Saturday, December 17th, at 2PM JST. Here’s the time for each region:

  • Europe: 6AM
  • UK: 5AM
  • North America (ET): 12AM
  • North America (PT): 9PM (on Friday)
  • Japan: 2PM

During this presentation, Yuji Horii himself will be there to give us more details about Dragon Quest XI: Sugiarashi Toki o Motomete, though it’s not clear exactly what will be shown. The following people will also be there:

  • Yuji Saito (Producer)
  • Takeshi Uchikawa (Director)

Dragon Quest XI: Sugiarashi Toki o Motomete (3DS, Switch) will be released next year in Japan.

Source: Famitsu


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.