Daily news (May 28, Round 4): Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition / Umihara Kawase BaZooKa!

Today’s Daily news: western release date for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition, but also…

  • Umihara Kawase BaZooKa!
  • Human: Fall Flat
  • La-Mulana 1 & 2
  • Fortnite

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition

Square-Enix have announced that Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition will also be released on August 27th in Europe and North America, just like in Japan.

Here’s the latest trailer for the game, along with some additional details:

Alongside updates to the visuals and audio, FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES Remastered Edition features a number of enhancements to make the experience more enchanting than ever. Character voiceovers, online multiplayer** with cross-play functionality, new items, and challenging new dungeons and bosses await as players explore a stunning fantasy world and make new memories, calling upon magic and might as they bond with fantastic characters and team up with friends to take down fearsome foes through fun action-RPG gameplay.

Additionally, FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES Remastered Edition introduces a brand-new ‘Mimic’ feature which will allow players to take the form of various characters they meet on their journey. By collecting stamps and visiting Moogle Houses, or completing difficult dungeons, players will acquire unique crystals which will allow them to change their appearance to that of their favorite FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES characters and continue their adventure in style.

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition (Switch) comes out on August 27th worldwide. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Square-Enix PR

Umihara Kawase BaZooKa!

Here’s the latest set of screenshots for Umihara Kawase BaZooKa!, now available in Japan:

Umihara Kawase BaZooKa! (Switch) comes out this July in Europe and North America.

Human: Fall Flat

Here’s a video and some pictures of two of the exclusive skins included in the retail release of Human: Fall Flat in Japan:

Human: Fall Flat (Switch) comes out at retail on June 25th in Japan.

Source: Famitsu

La-Mulana 1 & 2

Here’s the latest livestream recording for La-Mulana 1 & 2:

La-Mulana 1 & 2 (Switch) and La-Mulana 1 (Switch – eShop) come out on August 8th in Japan.

Fortnite

Epic Games have announced that Season 3 of Chapter 2 in Fortnite will go live on June 11th, one week later than planned. Of course, that means that Season 2 lasts one week longer! Season 2 will feature a one-time-only live event called The Device, which goes live on June 6th at 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM BST / 8PM CEST – June 7th at 3AM JST (you need to show up 30 minutes early to secure you sport, as space is apparently limited!).

Source: Epic Games


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply