Sonic Forces: digital comic series, details on soundtrack albums

In order to get fans ready for the upcoming release of Sonic Forces, SEGA has prepared a four-part comic series. Scripted by Ian Flynn (that fans of the Sonic should be pretty familiar with), it serves as a prologue to the game. The first Chapter is called “Moment of Truth”, and sees the custom Hero and Chaotix prepare for battle against Dr. Eggman’s robot army.

Here’s Chapter 1 of the Sonic Forces digital comic:

Also, last week, SEGA shared some details about the original soundtrack for Sonic Forces, which is getting not one, but three different albums. They will all be released on December 13th in Japan, with a simultaneous release on major digital music storefronts worldwide.

Here’s what each album consists of:

  • Sonic Forces Original Soundtrack – A Hero Will Rise: basically, the full soundtrack. Includes 87 tracks on 3CD, with absolutely all the tracks from the game (including orchestral tracks by the London Symphony Orchestra and music from DLC). Booklet includes comments by the Producers, and more;
  1. Artists: Douglas Robb (Hoobastank), Tyler Smyth (Dangerkids), Andy Bane (Dangerkids), and more…
  2. Price: 4 167 Yen (+ taxes)
  3. Discs: 3
  4. Includes the following tracks: Fist Bump/Infinite/Sunset Heights/Park Avenue/Ghost Town, and more… (87 tracks in total)
  • Sonic Forces Vocal Traxx – On The Edge: includes 10 vocal tracks from the game, but also a recording of the Tokyo Game Show 2017 live;
  1. Artists: Douglas Robb (Hoobastank), Tyler Smyth (Dangerkids), Andy Bane (Dangerkids), Jon Underdown, nana hatori, and more…
  2. Price: 2 222 Yen (+ taxes)
  3. Discs: 1
  4. Includes the following tracks: Fist Bump / Infinite / Park Avenue / Guardian Rock, and more… (10 tracks in total)
  • Sonic Forces Hi-Res Collection: a collection of mostly orchestral tracks, available in high resolution.
  1. Artists: London Symphony Orchestra, and more…
  2. Price: TBD
  3. Discs: 1 (?)
  4. Includes the following tracks: TBD (15 tracks in total)

Here’s what the covers of the Original Soundtrack and Vocal Traxx albums look like:

Speaking of soundtrack, here’s another excerpt… Aqua Road!

Sonic Forces (Switch) comes out on November 7th in Europe and North America, and November 9th in Japan.

Source: Famitsu / SEGA PR



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.