Seiken Densetsu Collection: footage of the new features, screenshots

A few weeks ago, Square-Enix announced its third game for the Nintendo Switch: the Seiken Densetsu Collection. As the name indicates, it’s a collection of the three games in the Seiken Densetsu Collection:

  • Seiken Densetsu: Final Fantasy Gaiden (released as Final Fantasy Adventure outside Japan), from the GameBoy
  • Seiken Densetsu 2 (released as Secret of Mana outside Japan), from the SNES
  • Seiken Densetsu 3 (never released outside Japan)

A few weeks ago, the official Twitter account for the Seiken Densetsu shared a few videos, showcasing the new features of this collection. We compiled all three videos and merged them into a single one, for your viewing pleasure:

The three features showcased in this video are:

  • Screen Change Mode: in Seiken Densetsu: Final Fantasy Gaiden / Final Fantasy Adventure, you will be able to change the screen’s size when playing.
  • Quick Save Mode: allows you to save at any time;
  • Music Mode: allows you to listen to the music of all three games right from the main menu.

And today, 4Gamer shared quite a lot of screenshots for the collection, showcasing all three games. There’s nothing really new in there, but that’s to be expected… it’s just a collection of classic games, after all, without lots of new and/or major features.

Here’s the screenshots:

Seiken Densetsu Collection (Switch) will be released on June 1st in Japan.

Source: 4Gamer



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.