Pokémon news (Feb. 25) – Pokémon Virtual Console livestream, more

Today’s Pokémon news:

  • Pokémon Virtual Console livestream
  • Kanto Classic
  • Nintendo Badge Arcade
  • Pokkén Tournament

Pokémon logoPokémon on Virtual Console livestream

On February 27th (Pokémon Day), the original Pokémon games (Red Version, Green Version, Blue Version, and Yellow Version: Special Pikachu Edition) will be released on the Nintendo 3DS Virtual Console. Before that, there will be a short Pokémon Direct on Friday (Saturday at midnight in Japan), where a big announcement will be made.

And even before that, there will be a countdown livestream for the classic Pokémon games on the Nintendo 3DS Virtual Console. During this livestream, the various guests will play the game, and compete in two teams.

Here’s the lists of guests:

  • MC: Ayana Tsubaki
  • Kosuke
  • Rijichou
  • Hayashi

The livestream will be on NicoNico, this Friday:

  • Europe: 10AM to 3.50PM
  • UK: 9AM to 2.50PM
  • North America (ET): 4AM to 9.50AM
  • North America (PT): 1AM to 6.50AM
  • Japan: 6PM to 11.50PM

Kanto Classic

Today, registration for the Kanto Classic battle competition went live. Here’s the rules, in case you missed the announcement:

  • Single Battle
  • Classic rules
  • Pokémon allows: 151 original Pokémon (exclusing Mew and Mewtwo). You can only use 6 Pokémon.
  • You cannot use items on your Pokémon
  • Registration: from February 25th to March 5th
  • Battles: from March 4th to March 6th

All participants will get a special Dragonite, which is Level 62. Its Ability is Inner Focus, and it knows Agility, Slam, Barrier, and Hyper Beam. It will be the first time a Dragonite with Barrier will be available legitimately.

Source: Serebii

Nintendo Badge Arcade

Heads up to players in North America: the Nintendo Badge Arcade was updated this morning with some Pokémon badges, to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the Pokémon series.

Source: Serebii

Pokkén Tournament

Here’s the CGI Intro video for Pokkén Tournament:

Pokkén Tournament (Wii U) comes out on March 18th worldwide.


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.