Namco Museum: a retro Summer for the Nintendo Switch

Do you like retro games? Do you like compilations filled with nothing but retro games? If yes, you will love the one Bandai-Namco announced during today’s Nintendo Direct: Namco Museum. As the name implies, it’s a collection including various retro games from Namco. The games offers various extra features such as save states, a vertical layout, and more.

We don’t have the complete list of games just yet, but we already know that the following games are included:

  • PAC-MAN (Single-Player)
  • GALAGA (Single Player)
  • SPLATTERHOUSE (Single-Player)
  • ROLLING THUNDER (Multiplayer)
  • SKYKID (Multiplayer)
  • TANK FORCE (Multiplayer)

Here’s the debut trailer for Namco Museum on the Nintendo Switch:

And here’s the main features:

  • Stop and resume your gameplay at any time!
  • Give yourself a newchallenge with Challenge Modes available for each game!
  • Compete for the top score worldwide with the NAMCO MUSEUM ranking system!
  • Play games with your screen horizontally, or switch to a vertical layout for the classic arcade game feel!
  • Switch games, stop, and resume play with ease!

Finally, here’s some screenshots for Namco Museum:

Namco Museum (Switch) will be released this Summer in Europe and North America, but does not have a release date in Japan yet. It will cost 29.99€/$. It has been added to the Upcoming Releases page!



Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.