First Press Games reveal their first games (A Hole New World, Shadow Bug, Castle of Heart)

There’s already quite a few companies offering limited physical releases of otherwise digital-only games, such as Limited Run Games, Red Art Games, Strictly Limited Games, and a few others. And it looks like there’s now a new player in town: First Press Games!

Yesterday, they reveal their first set of games:

  • A Hole New World (by Madgear), releasing in August
  • Shadow Bug (by Muro Studios), releasing in September
  • Castle of Heart (by 7levels), releasing in October

Each of their games (not just those listed above) will get two editions (like pretty much all other limited run companies):

  • Regular Edition (3 000 units available)
    • Nintendo Switch Cartridge
    • dedicated in-depth manual
    • standard case with double-sided print
    • slip case with leather-feel surface and golden embossing (exclusive for RE)
    • a silver-colored collector’s coin (exclusive for RE)
  • Collector’s Edition (1 000 units available)
    • Nintendo Switch Cartridge
    • dedicated in-depth manual
    • standard case with double-sided print
    • large collector’s box with soft-touch surface and shiny print
    • soundtrack in Japanese OST-release quality
    • an A3 sized poster
    • an additional piece of merchandise, depending on each game
    • a golden-colored collector’s coin

The first 3 releases listed above are getting a special offer: a Triple Preorder that allows you to pre-order all 3 games at once with a discount and some benefits:

  • reduced pricing
  • a bronze collector’s coin for each game, exclusive for these sets
  • secured preorder of all three releases
  • one-time shipping

However, there’s a catch: each set is limited to 500 units (one set per customer). They will also be available in three batches:

  • 15th of June 2019 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST / 7 PM CEST / 16th of June 2019 2AM JST (for Europe/Westasia): 200 pieces
  • 17th of June 2019 3PM PT / 6PM ET / 11PM BST / 18th of June 2019 12AM CEST / 7AM JST (for America): 200 pieces
  • 21st of June 2019 3AM PT / 6AM ET / 11AM BST / 12PM CEST / 7PM JST (for Eastasia/Australia): 100 pieces

NB: the batches are not limited to any region, but are simply “optimised” for the region listed above (to give everyone a fair chance of securing an order).

Source: First Press Games (Twitter)


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.