Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta: all you need to know (dates, fighters, modes, etc.)

Dragon Ball FighterZ

On this page, you will find all there is to know about the Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta: when it takes place, which characters you can play as, which game modes are playable, and more!

This open demo is there to provide the developers with useful feedback on the beta version, and also do a stress test to make sure to network infrastructure is strong enough when the full game is released worldwide. For fans, it’s a chance to try out the game ahead of its release, and for free!

Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta – When does it take place, and how to take part?

The open beta takes place on the following days:

Europe

The open beta takes place from August 10th (6AM CEST / 5AM BST) to August 12th (9AM CEST / 8AM BST).

North America

The open beta takes place from August 9th (9PM PDT) / August 10th (12AM EDT) to August 12th (3AM EDT / 12AM PDT)

Japan

The open beta takes place from August 10th (1PM JST) to August 12th (4PM JST)

To take part in the open beta, all you have to do is download the client from the Nintendo eShop. You can do so directly from your console, but also from the web eShop:

Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta – Which characters and game modes are playable?

Playable characters

All 23 characters from the final version are playable:

  • Son Goku (Super Saiyan)
  • Vegeta (Super Saiyan)
  • Gohan (Teen)
  • Gohan (Adult)
  • Gotenks
  • Trunks
  • Frieza
  • Cell
  • Majin Buu
  • Kid Buu
  • Krilin
  • Piccolo
  • Tien Shinhan
  • Nappa
  • Android 16
  • Android 18
  • Yamcha
  • Captain Ginyu
  • Hit
  • Goku (SSGSS)
  • Vegeta (SSGSS)
  • Beerus
  • Goku Black

Game modes

The open beta allwos you to try out the new “Extreme Type”, a special “mode” where you can pull off Special Moves pretty easily.

The following modes are playable:

  • Arena Match: 1 vs 1 battles, with two players from the same lobby;
  • Replay Channel: allows you to watch replays;
  • Ring Match: players gather in circles in the lobby, and can enjoy matches against other players that are part of the same circle;
  • Ring Party Match: same as Circle Match, but with 6 players;
  • Practice Battle Tutorial

Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta – Additional notes

Some additional notes about the open beta:

  • the open beta runs on the beta version of the game (obviously!), so content might differ from the final version. There can also be bugs and other issues, so keep that in mind when playing;
  • Bandai-Namco may change the contents of the open beta at any time while it’s live;
  • you will not be able to transfer save data to the full version of the game;
  • you can play using the following controllers: Joy-Cons, Nintendo Switch Pro Controller;
  • all feedback received following the open beta may not necessarily implemented in the final version of the game.

Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta – Pictures

Dragon Ball FighterZ (Switch) comes out on September 27th worldwide.

Source: Gamer


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

About

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent