Daily news (October 12): The Jackbox Party Pack 6 (Game Trial) / Nintendo 64 (Nintendo Switch Online)

Today’s Daily news: Game Trial for The Jackbox Party Pack 6 in North America, but also…

  • Nintendo 64 (Nintendo Switch Online)
  • Tool Assisted Speedrun

The Jackbox Party Pack 6 (Game Trial)

Nintendo have announced that the latest Game Trial for Nintendo Switch Online subscribers in North America is The Jackbox Party Pack 6. As usual, it will be accompanied by a sale (available to all users).

Here’s the details:

  • Game Trial: October 13th (10AM PT / 1PM ET) to October 19th (11.59PM PT) / October 20th (2.59AM ET)
  • Sale: 30% off from October 13th (10AM PT / 1PM ET) to October 27th (11.59PM PT) / October 28th (2.59AM ET)

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Nintendo 64 (Nintendo Switch Online)

During the latest Nintendo Direct presentation, Nintendo announced that Nintendo 64 games are coming to Nintendo Switch via an “Expansion Pack” for the Nintendo Switch Online subscription. However, the footage shown during the European presentation was from the PAL (and therefore 50Hz) version of the games.

But yesterday, Nintendo announced that both 60Hz and 50Hz versions of games will be available in Europe. Players will be able to choose whichever version they prefer: 60Hz (English-only) or 50Hz (with European translations).

Source: Nintendo (Twitter)

Tool Assisted Speedrun

Here’s the latest Tool Assisted Speedrun video for Nintendo platforms:

  • Game Boy Camera (GameBoy Color) by ThunderAxe31 & CasualPokePlayer in 03:02.22

twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some.