Daily Briefs (Dec. 5) – Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition / Xenon Racer

Today’s Daily Briefs: more screenshots for Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition, but also…

  • Xenon Racer
  • The Caligula Effect: Overdose
  • Rocket League
  • LEGO DC Super-Villains
  • Billion Road

Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition

Here’s the latest set of screenshots for Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition, showcasing some of the DLC content included in this version of the game:

Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition (Switch) comes out on January 11th worldwide.

Source: 4Gamer

Xenon Racer

Yesterday, Soedesco announced that Xenon Racer will be released in Q1 2019 in Europe and North America. Here’s the boxart and some screenshots, along with more details:

In Xenon Racer, the action takes place in seven different locations across the world, in the year 2030. Two of the racing locations have been revealed already, the bustling metropolis Tokyo and the luxurious city of Dubai. Tokyo offers racers six unique tracks and Dubai offers an additional four, all of which can be raced in reversed direction as well.

 

Today, another city was unmasked, taking a major leap westward to the East Coast of the USA. Here, racers can drift around in the city of Boston, Massachusetts, also known as the “City of Champions”. In Boston, players can race on three completely different tracks, in both directions.

 

In Xenon Racer, players can race against the AI in Fast Race and Elimination Mode, and unlock new cars, parts and maps in the singleplayer Championship. To practice their racing skills and to break personal records, players can hit the tracks by themselves in Time Attack, Checkpoint Attack and Free Mode. There’s also a local split screen mode and an online multiplayer to challenge others to a race.

Xenon Racer (Switch) comes out in Q1 2019 in Europe and North America. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: Soedesco PR

The Caligula Effect: Overdose

Yesterday, NIS America launched a “contest” for The Caligula Effect: Overdose, that will let fan decide which reversible cover will be used for the physical version of the game. If previous contests are anything to go by, the remaining covers will be available for downlaod as PDF to print!

Click here to vote for your favourite cover!

The Caligula Effect: Overdose (Switch) comes out next year in Europe and North America.

Rocket League

Yesterday, Psyonix announced that Rocket Pass 2 for Rocket League will go live on December 10th at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET / December 11th at 3AM JST. It’s completely free, with a Premium Upgrade sold $9.99. That premium upgrade includes more content, including the new Artemis Battle-Car.

Here’s a trailer and a couple of pictures:

Click here for more details about the second Rocket Pass for Rocket League!

LEGO DC Super-Villains

Here’s the trailer for the first Aquaman Movie DLC Pack for LEGO DC Super-Villains, now available for owners of the Expansion Pass (January 8th for everyone else):

Billion Road

Bandai-Namco has announced that a demo version for Billion Road will be released on December 6th. It will allow you to play one of the game modes with up to 4 players (each one with a Joy-Con).

As usual, you can find the complete list of Nintendo Switch games with a demo on this page!


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent