Daily Briefs (Aug. 31): Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! / Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth

Today’s Daily Briefs: gameplay trailer for Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun!, but also…

  • Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth
  • Starlink: Battle for Atlas
  • Nelke & the Legendary Alchemists: Ateliers of the New World
  • Disgaea 1 Complete
  • SNK Heroines  ~Tag Team Battle~
  • Rocket League
  • Little Dragons Café
  • V-Rally 4
  • Gear.Club Unlimited
  • WorldNeverland – Elnea Kingdom

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun!

Here’s a gameplay trailer for Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun!:

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! (Switch) comes out on November 2nd in Europe and North America.

Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth

Here’s the latest character trailer for Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth, introducing Futaba Sakura (voiced by Aoi Yuuki):

And here’s another video clip:

Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth (3DS) comes out on November 29th in Japan.

Starlink: Battle for Atlas

Here’s some gameplay footage for Starlink: Battle for Atlas (not from the Nintendo Switch version, unfortunately), courtesy of 4Gamer:

Starlink: Battle for Atlas (Switch) comes out on October 16th in Europe and North America, and next year in Japan.

Nelke & the Legendary Alchemists: Ateliers of the New World

Today, Koei-Tecmo announced that Nelke & the Legendary Alchemists: Ateliers of the New World is releasing on December 13th in Japan. There will be several editions:

  • regular and digital (7 800 Yen + taxes)
  • Premium Box (10 800 Yen + taxes)
    • copy of the game
    • download code for special costumes
    • Visual Book
    • Sound Archives CD
    • B2 cloth poster
    • Mini Metal Clear Poster
  • 20th Anniversary Box
    • all the content from the Premium Box
    • set of 50 character badges
    • acryllic stand figure
    • extra large cloth poster

Here’s the illustration to be used for the boxart:

Nelke & the Legendary Alchemists: Ateliers of the New World (Switch) comes out on December 13th in Japan, and early next year in Europe and North America. The Upcoming Games page has been updated!

Source: 4Gamer

Disgaea 1 Complete

Here’s the latest trailer for Disgaea 1 Complete:

Disgaea 1 Complete (Switch) comes out on October 9th in North America, and October 12th in Europe.

SNK Heroines  ~Tag Team Battle~

Here’s a video presentation for SNK Heroines  ~Tag Team Battle~, featuring some gameplay footage:

SNK Heroines  ~Tag Team Battle~ (Switch) comes out on September 6th in Japan, and September 7th in Europe and North America.

Rocket League

Yesterday, Psyonix announced that the Rocket Pass, the new time-limited progression system, will go live on all platforms on September 5th (10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST / 7PM CEST) / September 6th (2AM JST).

Here’s a trailer introducing the first Rocket Pass:

Source: Psyonix

Little Dragons Café

Here’s the latest set of screenshots for Little Dragons Café:

And here’s the latest making of video:

Little Dragons Café (Switch) comes out on September 21st in Europe.

Source: Gamer

V-Rally 4

Here’s the latest video for V-Rally 4:

V-Rally 4 (Switch) does not have a release date yet.

Gear.Club Unlimited

Here’s some pictures for the latest set of DLC cars for Gear.Club Unlimited:

Source: Famitsu

WorldNeverland – Elnea Kingdom

Here’s a picture for the latest set of DLC for WorldNeverland – Elnea Kingdom: the Emerald Summer Dress Set (including the Emeral Summer Dress and the Emerald Outing Clothes):

WorldNeverland – Elnea Kingdom (Switch) comes out at retail on October 25th in Japan.

Source: althi (Twitter)


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent