Daily and Nintendo Briefs (Feb. 23): Nintendo Badge Arcade (JP) / Swapdoodle

Today’s Daily and Nintendo briefs: new badges available at the Nintendo Badge Arcade in Japan, but also…

  • Swapdoodle
  • Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns
  • Poochy & Yoshi’s Woolly World
  • Pokémon
  • Tool Assisted Speedrun

Nintendo Badge Arcade (Japan)

Today, Nintendo added the following to the Nintendo Badge Arcade in Japan:

  • Super Mario Maker badges (3 panels)
  • Pokémon badges (6 panels)
  • the usual free plays every day until Sunday.

Here’s some screenshots, courtesy of JoeM86:

Swapdoodle

This week, Nintendo released some additional lessons packs for Swappdoodle:

  • Dollo’s 【Nintendo Switch】 Doodles (Free)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time #2 (paid)
  • The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker #2 (paid)

In case you missed them earlier today, here’s the screenshots Nintendo shared for those DLC packs:

And here’s a video for the app (entirely in Japanese):

Source: Nintendo

Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns

Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns comes out in less than a week in North America, on February 28th. If you want to see more of the game, then make sure not to miss XSEED’s livestream on Twitch, on Friday:

  • Europe: 11.30PM
  • UK: 10.30PM
  • North America (ET): 5.30PM
  • North America (PT): 2.30PM
  • Japan: 7.30AM (Saturday)

Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns (3DS) comes out on February 28th in North America.

Poochy & Yoshi’s Woolly World

Here’s another commercial for Poochy & Yoshi’s Woolly World, now available on Nintendo 3DS:

Pokémon

Earlier today, Nintendo confirmed that the Pokémon Sun and Moon Lounge (to be held on February 26th from 1PM to 3PM) will only be open to people with a wristband. Nintendo will start distributing 150 of those from 9AM on January 26th.

Oh, and did you miss the news about Pokémon Bank and Poké Transporter being updated? If yes, don’t worry, Nintendo got you covered with a reminder video:

Tool Assisted Speedrun

Here’s the latest Tool Assisted Speedrun video for Nintendo platforms, which is for… Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door (on GameCube), finished in 2:16:52.63!


twitterredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.