Star Fox Zero: animated short and Treehouse Live to be streamed live today

Update

We added the livestream for Europe/North America and Japan to this post, right after the break!

***Star Fox Zero The Battle BeginsStar Fox Zero comes out this week worldwide, and to celebrate, Nintendo will stream an animated short later this week, on April 20th (North America), and April 21st (Europe / Japan). Called “The Battle Begins”, this animated short was produced by Production IG and WIT Studios, in collaboration with Shigeru Miyamoto.

It will be streamed live on live.nintendo.com on:

  • Europe: 12AM (April 21st)
  • UK: 11PM (April 20th)
  • North America (EST): 6PM (April 20th)
  • North America (PST): 3PM (April 20th)
  • Japan: 7AM (April 21st)

After that, the episode will be available on YouTube from 8AM CEST / 7AM BST in Europe. We can assume it will also be available at the same time for North America.

Here’s a preview of the animated short:

But that’s not all: Nintendo Treehouse Live will showcase both Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard right after the animated short (which apparently lasts about 15mn) [NB: a 35mn episode of Game Center DX will air after the Japanese livestream]:

  • Europe: 12.15AM (April 21st)
  • UK: 11.15PM (April 20th)
  • North America (EST): 6.15PM (April 20th)
  • North America (PST): 3.15PM (April 20th)
  • Japan: 7.15AM (April 21st)

Star Fox Zero TreehouseAs usual, a recording of the livestream should be available on YouTube once it’s over.

Head after the break for the links/livestream for each region!

Europe/North America

Japan

Star Fox Zero (Wii U) and Star Fox Guard (Wii U eShop) will be released on April 21st in Japan, and April 22nd in Europe and North America.

Source: Nintendo


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.