Splatoon: Pokémon Splatfest results announced globally on Sunday, map rotation

Splatfest EU 11Earlier this morning, the Squid Research Lab gave some additional details about the 11th Splatfest, which is taking place this week-end in Europe, Japan, and North America (click here for the starting time in each region)! The theme is more or less the same everywhere, with a slight difference in Japan:

  • Europe and North America: Pokémon Red Version vs. Pokémon Blue Version
  • Japan: Pokémon Red Version vs Green Version

Usually, the results of a Splatfest are always revealed one hour after its end, but this time around, there will be a delay in some region, as they will be announced at the same time globally:

  • Europe: 8AM (Sunday)
  • UK: 7AM (Sunday)
  • North America (ET): 2AM (Sunday)
  • North America (PT): 11PM (Saturday)
  • Japan: 4PM

That time is exactly one hour after the end of the Splatfest in North America. Unfortunately, it’s not quite clear if the results of all three regions will be put together, or if they will still be separate. After all, this is the first time ever a Splatfest takes places during the same week-end worldwide, and with pretty much the same theme in all regions.

Also, the Squid Research Lab revealed the map rotation for the Splatfest:

  • Blackbelly Skatepark
  • Camp Triggerfish
  • Museum d’Alfonsino

Source: Squid Research Lab


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.