PokéNews (July 9): Pokémon Sword and Shield / Pokémon GO

Today’s Pokémon news: new move revealed for Pokémon Sword and Shield, but also…

  • Pokémon GO
  • Pokémon Masters

Pokémon Sword and Shield

Today, The Pokémon Company revealed the winner of the CoroCoro contest that was held earlier this year in Japan, where fans had to come up with the name for a new Steel-type move introduced in Pokémon Sword and Shield. That move is said to be the most powerfulm Steel-type move, and is called… Tetteikousen (English name TBC).

Here’s details about that move:

  • Type: Steel (Special)
  • Power: 140
  • Effects: users is hit by recoil (50% of HP)

Here’s a couple of screenshots and a video clip for this move:

Source: CoroCoro
Via: Serebii

Pokémon GO

Since players completed all the goals during the second part of the Pokémon GO Global Challenge, this weekened, the following bonuses have been unlocked:

  • 3× Catch XP
  • 1-hour Lucky Eggs
  • 3× Hatch XP
  • 2× Raid XP

The bonuses will run from July 19, 2019, at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – July 20th at 5AM JST until July 26th, 2019, at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST – July 27th 19th at 5AM JST

Also, Entei Day (with Shiny Entei spawning) will be available in Raids on Sunday, July 14th.

Pokémon Masters

Here’s the latest two Sync Pair profiles for Pokémon Masters:

  • Rosa & Snivy

Rosa is an exuberant woman who likes to stand out, and she has a strong sense of justice! Her dream is to battle with many Trainers around the globe!

  • Red & Charizard

The Legendary Pokémon Trainer Red is quite the silent type. He’s best friends with his rival, Blue. Notice anything interesting about Red’s clothes?

Pokémon Masters (Android, iOS) comes out this Summer worldwide.

Source: The Pokémon Company (Twitter) / The Pokémon Company (Twitter)


twittergoogle_plusredditmail

Lite_Agent

Founder and main writer for Perfectly Nintendo. Tried really hard to find something funny and witty to put here, but had to admit defeat. Also known as Maintenance Guy by some. Twitter: @lite_agent

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.